We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations for my son's wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodations for my son's wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the beginning when I met with Vinna, the Director of Sales, to book a block of rooms for my son's wedding, I knew we would be treated right. The reservation process for the guests was easy and the price was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They delivered the wedding gift bags according to my instructions. Check in was very easy even though many of the guests checked in late after the wedding. Usually the hotel lobby bar closes at around 10:00 but they stayed open until after 1:00 a.m. to accommodate the guests who wanted to stay up later. Breakfast was included in the room price and was delicious with freshly made scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon along with the usual breakfast food. This hotel has a Bistro that offers not only breakfast, but lunch and dinner as well. They even served coffee at your table. The rooms were clean and so was the lobby and bar area. The staff never made us feel unwelcome and did not rush us while at the bar or at breakfast. You can tell the staff takes pride in what they do and in the hotel itself. It made for a very relaxing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    48
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
56
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times during visits to family in Northern Virginia. For this trip, we thought about staying in another property close by, but since the rates dropped at the last minute we did not want to take a chance on an unknown. The rooms are very large and clean, service is good, and it is located just off I66 with close access to the 234 Parkway. There are multiple shopping areas and chain restaurants in the area. The only negative is I thought breakfast was included in the price for both of us. They give you only one free ticket per day for a buffet that is adequate, but not very healthy. I would rather pay a little less for the room and have the option to eat a healthier breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, even though the interstate is very close by. If you don't want to go up or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The cleanest, friendliest and most well run Holiday Inn. From management all the way down every employee seems to take great pride in their job and their hotel. Reception was Superior, food, pool and hot tub were spotless and excellent. Hats off to the staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayou Vista, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent only one night here while visiting family and we were both very pleased with our sparking clean and spacious oom. Breakfast was fresh, tasted great, terrific coffee, and the staff were great people as well as being very attentive. We will stay here again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've been staying at Holiday Inns since 1977, and this motel is, no doubt, the best for the $. It's clean, great management, good food, and excellent parking. It is convenient to everything in the northern Virginia and DC area. The manager of this motel is the best I've encountered in 36 years--always friendly and goes out of his way to help you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came to Manassas to visit the battlefield. This hotel is very close by. Our room was clean and comfortable. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and courteous. The price was reasonable. We ate at the restaurant the first two nights. We recomment the ribeye steak!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights while in the area for a wedding. The associates at the desk were all lovely and helpful. The lobby and bar/restaurant area was nice. There was a torrential downpour when we and our friends came in so we decided to eat dinner at the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised and most of the meal was great, esp for hotel food.. (The potato wedges that accompanied the meals were dry and flavorless. Salads, steaks, salmon and chicken fettuccine were great.)

Our room was nice and clean, fully supplied. Great water pressure. My only complaint were the pillows. I usually bring my own and regretted not bringing them, no matter where we stayed on this trip.

The breakfast was 'eh'. We had coupons for a free breakfast. If you are only going to eat cereal, yogurt or fruit, then you are good. The hot foods were marginal and as with any HI 'fried potatoes with peppers', they were dry with no flavor. I didn't see any toaster or options for toast or bagels to go with the eggs/hot food breakfast. Instead of runny grits, perhaps a thought of oatmeal would be of more interest to guests. We didn't know until later on that there was a breakfast menu, so perhaps that would have been better. Needless to say, we by-passed our free breakfast the following morning in favor of the close-by Cracker Barrel.

Over-all, a good stay and we'd return if in the area again! Thanks to all at HI Manassas! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review… We will most certainly take another look at our products. Somethings we are not at liberty to change as they are a brand standard of all Holiday Inns. but… that does not mean is has to 'taste' like all Holiday Inns. Thanks again, and have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.