We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very clean room and friendly staff"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Very clean room and friendly staff"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came to Manassas to visit the battlefield. This hotel is very close by. Our room was clean and comfortable. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and courteous. The price was reasonable. We ate at the restaurant the first two nights. We recomment the ribeye steak!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    49
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
59
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights while in the area for a wedding. The associates at the desk were all lovely and helpful. The lobby and bar/restaurant area was nice. There was a torrential downpour when we and our friends came in so we decided to eat dinner at the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised and most of the meal was great, esp for hotel food.. (The potato wedges that accompanied the meals were dry and flavorless. Salads, steaks, salmon and chicken fettuccine were great.)

Our room was nice and clean, fully supplied. Great water pressure. My only complaint were the pillows. I usually bring my own and regretted not bringing them, no matter where we stayed on this trip.

The breakfast was 'eh'. We had coupons for a free breakfast. If you are only going to eat cereal, yogurt or fruit, then you are good. The hot foods were marginal and as with any HI 'fried potatoes with peppers', they were dry with no flavor. I didn't see any toaster or options for toast or bagels to go with the eggs/hot food breakfast. Instead of runny grits, perhaps a thought of oatmeal would be of more interest to guests. We didn't know until later on that there was a breakfast menu, so perhaps that would have been better. Needless to say, we by-passed our free breakfast the following morning in favor of the close-by Cracker Barrel.

Over-all, a good stay and we'd return if in the area again! Thanks to all at HI Manassas! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review… We will most certainly take another look at our products. Somethings we are not at liberty to change as they are a brand standard of all Holiday Inns. but… that does not mean is has to 'taste' like all Holiday Inns. Thanks again, and have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We checked into our hotel after a long day attending a Marine retirement ceremony in Quantico, VA. Upon arriving at the hotel around 4:00 PM we were all looking forward to a shower before we changed clothes and headed to an after-retirement party that evening. No one said a single word to us upon check-in, that the water had been shut off to fix a leak. Upon arriving to our rooms we found no water. We called the front desk that the attendant said "oh yes Mr. Martin the water is off for the next 10 minutes or so due to the repairs being made on a water leak". 10 minutes later no water and now the story is updated to the next 20 minutes. Well needless to say we didn't have time to wait and had to leave for our party.

I must say, I am extremely disappointed because we weren't initially informed at check-in and then there was no apology or effort made to follow-up. We stayed at this property specifically based on the recommendations by others posted on Tripadvisor. Now I wonder how reliable Tripadvisor is? Burn me once shame on you, burn me twice, shame on me.

We also had free breakfast but couldn't take advantage of that because their breakfast service does not begin until 6:00AM

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side provide a view of DC in the distance but if you want an even better view, sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Mr. Ron M,

We are sorry that you were inconvenienced for 45 minutes. We were upgrading our water system by putting in a new water pressure booster pump in our hotel at 11 am that day. We made sure each and every room had a clearly visible notice in it and also at the front desk clearly stating the upgrade to our system and water outage during the daytime. This is above the point of notifying all guest at checkin. Well, needless to say this work was completed by 4pm however when the boost was turned on, it blew one of our main lines out. We cannot control and act of God. We had the plumber on-site and the water line was fixed and turned on within 45 minutes. I know this because I was here the whole day helping to speed the process.

Again, we apologize that we had a water line break in our hotel, but we did our best to bring the system back on line quickly as humanly possible. I'm sure when you come back, you'll notice that we didn't fail you in our service, instead, we made things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am frequently in Manassas for my job. I can truly say the comfort and helpfulness of the staff make being away from home alot easier to cope with. The day starts with a good breakfast and ends with a nightcap in the in house watering hole and then off to bed in very comfortable bed. overall great value and a true gem to find away from home.

Room Tip: Any room will serve your needs all seem to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Internet.worked only 25% of the time.
Washing machines only had cold water.
The staff hounded us to leave our room to clesn it each day.
The pool was.tiny.
The exercise equipment was rickety.
The entire staff was foreign born. Hard to communicate with
Nice location. Plenty of restaurants, gas, and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Mr Rob D,

We apologize for the numerous issues you have had during your stay. I would have hoped you would have brought it to our attention as we would have been able to help accommodate you better.

(1) Yes, the Internet was down during the day of your stay. We were informed that morning around 4am that our services were off-line. We spent a better part of the day tracking down the issue and found it to be that our Gateway Server had died. Things like this does happen from time to time. We had our tech come out and replace it and had us up and running by 5pm that same day.

(2) We were not aware that our guest laundry machine was only doing cold water washes. We had our maintenance staff check it at the time of this message and found it to be working correctly (hot/warm/cold).

(3) Our policy is not to pester our guests to have the rooms made, but for safety and security reasons, we prefer that the room is unoccupied during the procedure.

(4) Our pool meets InterContinental Hotels Group specifications.

(5) Our fitness equipment meets InterContinental Hotels Group specifications and maintained regularly.

(6) Mr. Rob G, we are an Equal Opportunity Employer, EOE. With that being said, every qualified person that meets our job requirements AND a US Citizen is given the opportunity to be a part of our staff. We have persons of all ethnic groups working at our hotel and we are very proud of each and very one of them.

Again, I apologize that our Internet was down during your stay, and be assured we have new equipment installed and its back to full operation. If you happen to be in our area again, please consider staying at our hotel and stop by to see me. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

You need not stay anywhere else. The Holiday Inn Network of customer service is Aces. The hotel sits minutes from shopping and entertainment venues. A taxi ride o the local IMAX is under 6 dollars. But let's talk about the hotel. The Comfort of Home with the amenities of a Presidential style setting. The in house restuarant Twist is very good. Great Breakfast as well. I hope your stay will be as pleasant and refreshing as mine was. PS it's rated #1 on trip Advisor

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although it isn't the closest Holiday Inn to the Battlefield the two minute drive is worth it! The Holiday Inn Express is closer but this is nicer. First we stopped at the Express (my mistake) and waited ten minutes for someone to come to the front desk only to find out we were at the wronge place... Oops. Finally located the correct Holiday Inn, which had an efficient friendly individual at the front desk. Checked into our room and adjusted the temperature. Our room was clean and comfortable. Nice pillows labeled firm or soft, very comfortable mattress, nice sheet covered duvet, and the towels are soft and fluffy. The room was quiet and the shower had great water pressure with unlimited hot water. I slept soundly and felt rested when I awoke.

Contrary to the aminities list, breakfast is NOT included - so we went to Starbucks (about a mile away). However, based on cleanliness, comfort, price, and service I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great queen size beds and fantastic service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! As we always strive to be perfect, please let us know at sales@corporatehotels.com on what we could do be be 100% perfect for our future guests. We are working on a few suggestions brought up by other guests and hope to have them all executed by the end of the month! Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.