We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
1 review
“Awesome customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Katie & Rob for taking care of the unexpected charge for the roll away bed! I appreciate your understanding & kindness! When I called I expected a horrible confrontation but recieved the absolute opposite. I will be sure to stay with you our next visit to D.C. & highly recommend you to all my friends & family headed that way!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us! If you like confrontation, we can do that as well… ;-) just kidding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    48
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
54
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area. The place was very clean and the staff was very professional and acomodating. The breakfast in the morning was pretty decent. They also display their award given by tripadvisor very proud. I will definetly stay here again if visiting back in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank You for staying with us, and yes we're very proud of our #1 Hotel on Trip Advisor since 2009-2012, fingers crossed 2013 as well. Please our staff or I know via email, sales@corporatehotels.com on how we can improve as we would like you for be full satisfied with your stay. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location, close to park, shopping and food. Super Clean rooms, Very nicely decorated, wonderful breakfast. Large hotel but was very quiet. The front desk wasn't very helpful with directions nor recommendations on where to eat. She also gave us a double when I booked a King and was not notified of the change. Hotel was fairly empty so no excuses. Asked for extra pillows but received none. Front desk could use some improvement but we checked in at night so I am sure day staff is much better. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would return. Great price for all the features of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been coming to Manassas on business regularly for the last 18 years. I was so glad when this hotel opened, and I have yet to have a bad experience. EVERYONE on the staff is friendly and attentive. The lobby and restaurant are great and it's just a great stay every time.
I must concur with some of the other reviews though - the breakfast 'buffet' is not in keeping with the rest of the hotel experience. AND this is the second year in a row that the hot water and water pressure was just not there. I trust they will get this fixed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You. And yes, we are working on the water pressure issue. The heaters have been turned up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Holiday Inn - Manassas Battlefield is a nice property in a nice location, with a very friendly staff that smiles and tries to make your stay excellent. The hotel is very clean and convenient. That said, there are some things that need work.

First, as stated by a couple of other reviewers - there seems to be more than the average problem of loud guests and noise. I could hear pretty much everything in the hallway (despite being away from the elevator), and I turned the TV up so that I couldn't hear the adjacent room.

Second, water pressure and temperature was a problem. I was there three days; I tried showering at less "premium" times and still had an issue throughout the stay. I mentioned it to the desk, and on the third day the temperature was better with even less water pressure. Kudos to the staff for trying.

Third, the "free" breakfast buffet should be at least equal to what one might get at the Holiday Inn Express across I-66. There are significantly fewer selections, even though the items are the same foodservice bulk variety. The table service and televisions at each booth are a great touch, and again - the staff was quick, friendly and efficient. Management really should give them food commensurate with their desire to please the guests.

Overall, I consider this an average experience, which is a shame. With the staff and facility they have, this could easily be an outstanding property. It's a solid value in the highly competitive Dulles area, but if you are a light sleeper or rely on the hotel breakfast you might want to consider other properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Mr. W,

Thank you for your comments. It helps to let us what we are doing right and also where we can make improvements. I took some time to examine the issues you have mentioned and think we have come up with some solutions. (1) Noise from hallways. It seems we can put a door sweeps on to cover the air gap under the door. The remaining walls, halls, bedroom and bathroom walls and floors are fully insulated as per design. (2) Water Pressure. Prince William county does fluctuate water pressures from time to time as in any county everywhere. We will try to see if there is a pump we can add to our system to help boost the pressure. (3) Complimentary Hot Breakfast Bar. We are a Full-Service hotel and not required to offer Free Breakfast, unlike our limited service brand which offers such pre-prepared 'foodservice bulk' items on heated chaffing dishes. The food from our kitchen is always freshly made everyday at time of order. We do not serve pre-packed food items, nor will we ever. As a special 'Thank You' to our Priority Club & Platinum Member guests, we are offering this limited Hot Breakfast. As you may have noted, it contains; meat items, eggs, potatoes, yogurt, cereals, grits or oatmeal, variety of breads, fruits, juice, coffee and milk. However, If these are not to ones liking, there is always the option to order any plated meals from our menu.

In closing, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Rod J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is our second time we are staying to this hotel! Just would like to say I highly recommend this hotel! The staff is great! Awesome customer service! Had an issue with loud guests and they took care of the situation asap! Very clean and brand new!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Every member of staff was polite and very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. If I ever am in the area again I would stay at the same hotel. I had an issue with noisy neighbors and the star. Including Rod Jarrah went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.