We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star treatment close to the DC Metro area, a breath of fresh air in Manassas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 Star treatment close to the DC Metro area, a breath of fresh air in Manassas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been coming to Manassas on business regularly for the last 18 years. I was so glad when this hotel opened, and I have yet to have a bad experience. EVERYONE on the staff is friendly and attentive. The lobby and restaurant are great and it's just a great stay every time.
I must concur with some of the other reviews though - the breakfast 'buffet' is not in keeping with the rest of the hotel experience. AND this is the second year in a row that the hot water and water pressure was just not there. I trust they will get this fixed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You. And yes, we are working on the water pressure issue. The heaters have been turned up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    51
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
61
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Holiday Inn - Manassas Battlefield is a nice property in a nice location, with a very friendly staff that smiles and tries to make your stay excellent. The hotel is very clean and convenient. That said, there are some things that need work.

First, as stated by a couple of other reviewers - there seems to be more than the average problem of loud guests and noise. I could hear pretty much everything in the hallway (despite being away from the elevator), and I turned the TV up so that I couldn't hear the adjacent room.

Second, water pressure and temperature was a problem. I was there three days; I tried showering at less "premium" times and still had an issue throughout the stay. I mentioned it to the desk, and on the third day the temperature was better with even less water pressure. Kudos to the staff for trying.

Third, the "free" breakfast buffet should be at least equal to what one might get at the Holiday Inn Express across I-66. There are significantly fewer selections, even though the items are the same foodservice bulk variety. The table service and televisions at each booth are a great touch, and again - the staff was quick, friendly and efficient. Management really should give them food commensurate with their desire to please the guests.

Overall, I consider this an average experience, which is a shame. With the staff and facility they have, this could easily be an outstanding property. It's a solid value in the highly competitive Dulles area, but if you are a light sleeper or rely on the hotel breakfast you might want to consider other properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Mr. W,

Thank you for your comments. It helps to let us what we are doing right and also where we can make improvements. I took some time to examine the issues you have mentioned and think we have come up with some solutions. (1) Noise from hallways. It seems we can put a door sweeps on to cover the air gap under the door. The remaining walls, halls, bedroom and bathroom walls and floors are fully insulated as per design. (2) Water Pressure. Prince William county does fluctuate water pressures from time to time as in any county everywhere. We will try to see if there is a pump we can add to our system to help boost the pressure. (3) Complimentary Hot Breakfast Bar. We are a Full-Service hotel and not required to offer Free Breakfast, unlike our limited service brand which offers such pre-prepared 'foodservice bulk' items on heated chaffing dishes. The food from our kitchen is always freshly made everyday at time of order. We do not serve pre-packed food items, nor will we ever. As a special 'Thank You' to our Priority Club & Platinum Member guests, we are offering this limited Hot Breakfast. As you may have noted, it contains; meat items, eggs, potatoes, yogurt, cereals, grits or oatmeal, variety of breads, fruits, juice, coffee and milk. However, If these are not to ones liking, there is always the option to order any plated meals from our menu.

In closing, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Rod J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is our second time we are staying to this hotel! Just would like to say I highly recommend this hotel! The staff is great! Awesome customer service! Had an issue with loud guests and they took care of the situation asap! Very clean and brand new!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Every member of staff was polite and very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. If I ever am in the area again I would stay at the same hotel. I had an issue with noisy neighbors and the star. Including Rod Jarrah went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I land at Dulles Airport for an overnight I travel to this hotel. It is convenient by rental car and is reasonably priced especially for the Washington area. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very knowledgable and helpful. You will never go wrong staying here. Convenient to many resturants and shopping if you need supplies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Since my last review I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 6 or 7 more times. The service and friendliness of their staff is even better than in the past. Most of the time I see Rod, the General Manager, come out when he hears someone checking in and he says hello and gives a warm welcome. There rates are excellent and even less than the next Holiday Inn up the road towards Fairfax and the rooms are larger and more comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even those on the far side along Route 66 are quiet despite being next to the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rod and Mel are the best and run a first rate hotel. I have never had a problem at this hotel ever. The General Manager Rod and the food services manager Mel make sure your stay is the best in the business. The food is great not to mention the service. The room was nice with lots of room. The beds were queen size and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking but the first floor rooms are close to outside and outdoor smooking is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.