We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Chesterfield, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is our second time we are staying to this hotel! Just would like to say I highly recommend this hotel! The staff is great! Awesome customer service! Had an issue with loud guests and they took care of the situation asap! Very clean and brand new!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    53
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
61
17
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Every member of staff was polite and very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. If I ever am in the area again I would stay at the same hotel. I had an issue with noisy neighbors and the star. Including Rod Jarrah went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I land at Dulles Airport for an overnight I travel to this hotel. It is convenient by rental car and is reasonably priced especially for the Washington area. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very knowledgable and helpful. You will never go wrong staying here. Convenient to many resturants and shopping if you need supplies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Since my last review I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 6 or 7 more times. The service and friendliness of their staff is even better than in the past. Most of the time I see Rod, the General Manager, come out when he hears someone checking in and he says hello and gives a warm welcome. There rates are excellent and even less than the next Holiday Inn up the road towards Fairfax and the rooms are larger and more comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even those on the far side along Route 66 are quiet despite being next to the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rod and Mel are the best and run a first rate hotel. I have never had a problem at this hotel ever. The General Manager Rod and the food services manager Mel make sure your stay is the best in the business. The food is great not to mention the service. The room was nice with lots of room. The beds were queen size and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking but the first floor rooms are close to outside and outdoor smooking is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Planning a Christmas Party, Rod was extremely helpful in the setup and planning. He planned for extra help to accommodate to 25 plus people we had coming. My wife and I decide to stay the night. What a wonderful room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Was a nice place to be at .Would come back to the Holiday Inn soon.Have told the boss to send all the crew.The food was good and the people were nice. Will be back in 4 to 5 week and will stay there.The bar was nice and tv in the room was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for you kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you and your company. See you again after the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.