We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I land at Dulles Airport for an overnight I travel to this hotel. It is convenient by rental car and is reasonably priced especially for the Washington area. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very knowledgable and helpful. You will never go wrong staying here. Convenient to many resturants and shopping if you need supplies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    49
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
59
16
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Since my last review I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 6 or 7 more times. The service and friendliness of their staff is even better than in the past. Most of the time I see Rod, the General Manager, come out when he hears someone checking in and he says hello and gives a warm welcome. There rates are excellent and even less than the next Holiday Inn up the road towards Fairfax and the rooms are larger and more comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even those on the far side along Route 66 are quiet despite being next to the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rod and Mel are the best and run a first rate hotel. I have never had a problem at this hotel ever. The General Manager Rod and the food services manager Mel make sure your stay is the best in the business. The food is great not to mention the service. The room was nice with lots of room. The beds were queen size and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking but the first floor rooms are close to outside and outdoor smooking is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Planning a Christmas Party, Rod was extremely helpful in the setup and planning. He planned for extra help to accommodate to 25 plus people we had coming. My wife and I decide to stay the night. What a wonderful room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Was a nice place to be at .Would come back to the Holiday Inn soon.Have told the boss to send all the crew.The food was good and the people were nice. Will be back in 4 to 5 week and will stay there.The bar was nice and tv in the room was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for you kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you and your company. See you again after the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel beds were comfortable and the hot full buffet breakfast was great. My grandchildren were down for Thanksgiving and wanted to go swimming. This is why I booked this hotel on November 24th.
The hotel said it had a indoor heated pool. We went to the pool around 4:00PM and the minute we walked into the pool area I knew we were in trouble. It was so cold in there that I got goose bumps. The pool water was as cold as a river and the kids wouldn't get in the water. I called the front desk he told me he couldn't do anything but would call maint. We waited about two hours in the hot tub; but no one showed up. I took the kids out to dinner for another couple of hours. When we got back the pool was still cold as ice. We went back upstairs. I will not stay here again with the kids. They were so upset that they couldn't go swimming.

Room Tip: The area where the hotel is was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Oh My!!! We sincerely apologize that the pool went out during the time you stayed with us. We did contact our maintenance person and he determined that it was the control board on the heater that had filed. Being that it was the weekend, we could not get a tech in to check or repair.

However, both systems are up and fully operational thanks you to let us know. Please call us next time you are in the area and we would like to do something special for you.

Thank You,

-Rod, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel last night and found it to be extremely pleasant. We arrived at 3:30 pm after a day visiting family in Warrenton, VA and decided to have a drink in the lounge. The bartender was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our room was quite spacious and the bed comfortable. Got a great rate on line which included a very tasty breakfast that included real plates and silverware (not plastic), and a very attentive waitress. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Overall, a great stay. The only negative was the spa in the pool area. Last evening I walked into the pool area to check out the a and saw several young children playing in the spa. This morning when I walked down to relax in the spa, I discovered the water in the spa to be cloudy and murky, not very attractive at all, so I decided to pass. however, when I mentioned this condition to the front desk attendant she apologized immediately and wrote a note to pass it on to maintenance personnel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.