We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my favorite . . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always my favorite . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you're traveling to Northern VA, there's no need to pay $300 + per night and deal with mega traffic . . . . save yourself a lot of money and stress and stay at the Holiday Inn Manassas-Battlefield! I travel with work and this is my absolute favorite and only place for me to stay when traveling to NOVA. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are extremely clean, neat and well maintained. Another big plus, especially in this part of the state, you are always greeted with a familiar face. That doesn't happen at other hotels in NOVA. A short drive takes you to a vast selection of restaurants, but if you would rather stay at the hotel, the restaurant is very very good! The price is right, the staff is wonderful and I've never stayed at a cleaner hotel . . . ever! Only issue that I had was someone parked their car within 6 inches of the driver's side of my car. No way for me to get into my car. I went to the front desk and they immediately found the person that owned the vehicle and had them move their vehicle. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. Also, the hotel location keeps road noise to an absolute minimum.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank You very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    49
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
55
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great Stay,
I travel on business a great deal and I stay at this hotel for because it feels like home. No surprises, all the accommodations are excellent and everything in my room works as it should. The friendly staff is always professional, courteous and accommodating my needs.
This is a stress free hotel, I feel great from arrival to departure.
Rod treats all his guests as valued friends.
Thanks for a Great Stay
David Rios

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel last night and I choice this hotel based on Tripadvisor. I also chose it because of its closeness to the JiffyLube Live center. We are a family of six and need joining rooms which they had no problem accommodating us. This was an impromptu trip and we made reservation the day of which also was no problem. Upon arriving to the hotel we were greeted quickly and our rooms were ready and they apologized for not telling us on the phone that one room would be a king and the other room would 2 queens, which was perfect for us. When we entered our rooms we were amazed at how beautiful it was and how clean. I would not have expected this kind of room decor in a Holiday Inn or for the price . The rooms were so nice!! We asked for directions to the Jiffy Lube center and was given great directions and was shocked at how close it was. Unfortunately we were unable to attend our event because there were just too many people and we had our kids with us. But because we had such wonderful
rooms in such a great hotel we were not even disappointed! We came back and enjoyed some great appetizers and the best Long Island Ice teas ever at the hotel bar!! And even though the bartender, Ms. Dixon had to deal with a somewhat rude customer, she did it with grace and a beautiful smile. She was truly a great hostess and bartender! The next morning at the breakfast buffet I was again surprised at the selection and quality of food. Also the eating area is just lovely with personal TVs at each booth!! I would highly recommend this hotel not only for it's beautiful rooms but also for it's wonderful amenities!! The staff was great and for the price of the rooms you really can not find a better place to stay in Manassas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansingburgh, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great experience at this hotel. The general manager Rod was a pleasure. Incredibly helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel was impeccably clean. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding night in the "Jacuzzi" Suite. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. In the room we had a bottle of wine waiting for us. For breakfast we were offered either room service or in the main restaurant. We made the arrangements with the GM, Rod. He was amazing from the moment we called to make the reservation through our entire stay. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering a hotel stay in the Manassas, Va area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because of the comments on trip advisor and its location to 95 and the Manassas battlefield and the restaurants and shopping close by. The staff was accomodating, the room was spacious and clean. Received breakfast vouchers which we did take advantage of. The brekfast was ok for the traveler who just needs a light start in the morning. I would not hesitate in staying there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel frequently and Holiday Inn properties are my usual choice. On this trip, from the moment I checked in, the experience has been superb. The accommodations are excellent and the level of service is well above average. It is obvious that the management and staff care deeply about serving guests. When in the northern Virginia area, I've found my home away from home. Thanks to Rod and all his staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.