We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel frequently and Holiday Inn properties are my usual choice. On this trip, from the moment I checked in, the experience has been superb. The accommodations are excellent and the level of service is well above average. It is obvious that the management and staff care deeply about serving guests. When in the northern Virginia area, I've found my home away from home. Thanks to Rod and all his staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    48
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
55
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night. This is a new hotel, the location is off the highway less than a mile, but that distance makes for a very quiet property. Numerous restaurants and shopping nearby in addition to the Battlefield. My reservation came with breakfast, but when I checked in, I was given two vouchers for breakfast. There were three in our party. The next morning, there was free breakfast for everyone staying at the hotel. This was confusing. The breakfast selection was limited and the sitting area small. Only one attendant trying to keep up with refilling food, drinks, and wiping tables. Go to Cracker Barrel or Golden Corral nearby if you have time. I probably would stay here again while traveling, but consider the price without breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about the confusion during breakfast. Holiday Inn's do not offer free hot breakfast breakfast as ours do and the coupons would allow you to order off the menu. However with that being said, as of January 2013, we are switching to Free Continental Breakfast and hot meals will need to be purchased. This is typical of limited service hotels. Hopefully, this will alleviate the confusion.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a ESA [Epsilon Sigma Alpha International sorority} Leadership conference & Va. State Board Meeting.Oct.5th,6th & 7th.Everyone in all areas of this hotel was helpful,& happy to be of help. Clean room, Great service,Friendly,smiling faces. A pleasure to stay here, I would recommend this hotel to come & stay. The front Desk was a real pleasure to deal with. Thank all of you for helping in making our stay a delightful experience.in October 2012 Great Hotel & THANK YOU

Room Tip: All our group stayed on 2nd & 3rd floors, no one had a complaint on these floors.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My entire family had a great weekend surrounding my cousins wedding. I have to thank Phil Cunningham for really stepping above and beyond for all of us. Anything we needed, wanted, or questioned he was there to happily help in any way he could.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was an impulse stay as we were in the area and Trip Advisor has never steered us wrong, we chose this hotel for our one night stay. Price was excellent and it was easy to find and close to well, everything. Manassas battlefield, stores, restaurants -everything. Our room was big and had everything, including the pillows marked firm or soft which we have had before at Holiday Inn and love, but it seemed at little tired. There was missing grout in the bathroom floor. Lots of stains on the carpets especially in the hallways. I was taking pictures of the sunrise from our room and what appeared to be dirt on the outisde of the window was actually dirt on the INSIDE! I realize that maintaining a hotel is not easy but really use some Windex. Bathroom was great, coffee maker and fridge all fine, tea would have been nice though. The breakfast was one of the best we have had - sausage, bacon, home fries, grits, eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, table service! Really excellent. We did enjoy our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Ahh! We are on top of it!! Industry wide (for Holiday Inn's), we have a new pillow package arriving to our hotels in 1st quarter 2013!!!! These are terrific pillows and clearly labeled to make it easy for our guest and housekeeping staff.

Thank You for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Balls Ford Road about 3 weeks ago. It's about 2 blocks away from the major highways so it was peaceful and quiet. It was clean and we had free coffee in the lobby
24/7 (and it was good coffee!) and free breakfast. We also had what may be the hardest working
man in Virginia, Phil, as our concierge/manager. He seemed to be there 24/7 and was always
busy and so helpful. No matter what we needed, from water, to camera batteries, to directions, he
had a solution for us, and always with a smile, even though there were 18 of us staying there for a weekend wedding. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

thank you one superb stay in your hotel // best service / food // rooms freally nice i stayed for around 3 weeks because i liked the whole experience thank you to your gm rod thx chris ward i will refer people to your hotel

Room Tip: all rooms i reviewed where nnice 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.