We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

From the moment we walked in with a last minute reservation (the trip itself was spontaneous and planned just hours before), to the moment we checked out, Phil was helpful, friendly, and ready for anything. The hotel grounds and lobby were sparkling, and check-in took mere minutes as he had been expecting us (!).

Once in our room I was very impressed and surprised. I've stayed in some really nice hotels and this one ranked up there with some of the best I've stayed in. The room was perfect, not a speck of dust in sight. The beds were very comfortable and luxurious feeling, I appreciated the "soft" and "firm" labels on the pillows. You can't beat the space and location for the price...20 minutes to all the attractions in D.C. (in normal traffic, of course). The breakfast was great too, we had excellent service. I also had the pleasure of meeting the manager who obviously cares about his hotel and guests. Would not hesitate a second to book here when visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    53
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
61
17
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel from May 14th until June 7th while we were in the process of moving from VA to PA. The staff was very friendly- all of them! It truly felt like a home away from home and we were very well cared for. When we visit the DC area in the future, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. The manager Rod Jarrah was excellent in making your stay the best. He makes sure all needs are met and always willing to help if you need anything. Hotel staff was one of best we have ever dealt with. Mr. Jarrah welcomes you and thanks you for staying as does the staff. All accommodations at the hotel was 1st quality. The food was like eating at 5 star restaurant. We highly reccommend this hotel anytime you are in the area. Just check it out you will not be disappointed but you will be treated like a guess should be treated.
Thanks Mr. Jarrah to you, Phil and your staff for the great job you do. Please share with other hotels how to have such an outstanding hotel.
God bless
Shirley & Rodney

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Quite motel with a friendly staff. Resturant on site open for breakfast and dinner only. Small gym with bike and tread mill. Happy hour 4-7.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you need a nice comfortable clean place to stay where customer service is king stay here. Affordable rates with many restaurants close by. They are located next to highway 66 so everything is pretty easy to get to. Staff and manager are first class! I stay here anytime I'm in th DC area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in Manassas, VA, the Holiday Inn is the place to stay. The General Manager Rod Jarrah is one of the friendliest people I have ever met. Mr. Jarrah is all about customer service, when he welcomes you into his hotel he thanks you for staying and he means it.

The hotel is very clean and welcoming. The rooms are well lit with more than enough outlets which allow you to plug in all your electronics. I use a C-Pap and always have to unplug either the clock or bedside lamp but not here. The Twist restaurant and Bar is located inside the hotel and has an excellent selection of food. I recommend the lasagna which is served hot and full of cheesy goodness.

The hotel is located around 15 Miles from Dulles Airport (IAD) and is very easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Check in was very quick. Room on the 2nd floor away from the elevator like I had requested.
Room was big, large area on either side of king size bed. On the bed were a selection of pillows, labeled soft or firm, a nice touch (and towel animal-very cute). The bed was comfortable enough. The bathroom was a good size, not really large but it had bath and body works products which I loved! Room included a larger size fridge and a micro...very convenient to have in the room. Good ac, very cold.
Breakfast was free and included make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns. oj and cereal. There was coffee available all day which is always nice.
My only complaint is that my bathroom door would not stay open (maybe it was an accessible room and this could be helpful if you are in a wheelchair?). The other problem is that a good amount of light came into the room in the morning, too much space between the curtain and the ac unit. I prefer real blackout curtains.
Overall a great stay, front desk staff was very friendly and check in and out was super quick. Also check out is at 12pm! Excellent stay, if in the area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.