We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome awesome awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
ny
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome awesome awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel is great! It is cleaner than clean. as we walked down the hallway and into our room, you could smell the clean smell of cleaning agents (nice smelling ones) and the room is immaculate. High high ceilings, decor is very nice and everything is updated and new. we have a room on the first floor and has a whirlpool. The whirlpool is absolutely awesome and amazing. And again - spic and span clean. The bathroom is very nice with lots of different small samples size things like shower cap, sewing kit, all kinds of lotions and soaps and there are bath salts for the whirlpool.
Our room looks out to the parking lot - not much noise but you cant open the blackout curtains unless youre ok with ppl seeing right in.
the bed is the most comfortable bed i have ever slept on. I need to get this mattress for my house - whatever it is. Seriously best sleep ever. Pillows are also nice.
The breakfast is $7.99 i think - although we got it for free bcs we are priority reward members. Basic breakfast is scrambled eggs, sausages, home fries with veggies that were NOT OILY at all and seemed quite healthy. There is a waffle machine and cereal and of course coffee and toast. Apart from that - and at extra charge you can get a bunch of things from thier menu - just costs more...all in all - nice breakfast.
There is a restaurant in the hotel called twist - wide variety of foods and the fettuccini alfredo was outstanding. So was the garlic toast with cheese and marinara sauce.
I would come back here again and recommend highly. Staff is very nice. Very pleased.

Room Tip: ask for something not facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you vey much! Hope to see you soon..
-PRM

-2011 Holiday Inn Torchbearer Award Hotel
-2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    53
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
61
17
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Perfect experience for business trip stay for 1 week. Buffet breakfast is ample, not fantastic but just nice. Comes with swimming pool, gym. If you have yet to register for Marriott membership, try to get one and register at the counter, there happen to be a promotion that month so for the two business trip at marriott hotels, i got free nights stay at other location later on. No complains on room and everything. Strongly recommend to visit Gunni's restaurant at Manassas. The food quality rival and outperformed those good ones i tried in italy... Not to mention the extremely friendly staffs...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this place was great for the cost. Convenient location near highway, wonderful king size bed & room. The service was outstanding. Nice surprise when we received free breakfast coupons for each day - this was a hot breakfast of eggs, potatoes, sausage, make your own waffles, and oatmeal. Plus yogurt and fruit. Server brought coffee, juice and toast. The front desk lady was so nice and always smiling and helpful. We used the business center several times, which was convenient for printing out needed e-mails and other paperwork. We are relocating to this area and would suggest it to any family or friens who may be coming to visit in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn in Manassas. The staff (Rod and Laura Robinson) were very friendly and helpful. My room service was delicious. The have a wonderful spaghetti with marinara sauce and it comes with rolls and a salad) I received free drink coupons for the bar and a free certificate for the breakfast bar which is fantastic. The hotel is located right off the 66 interchange. My room was super. I had a coffee pot, refridgerator, televison, and microwave available. The bath towels could be softer and if you ask for a room not facing the highway it will be less noisy. It was a pleasant stay and I will return on my next visit. It is a wonderful place to do corporate meetings and events. Call the director of sales to book. There is also and indoor pool and weight room. There is an internet area too.
Terri Critzer

Room Tip: Choose a room facing towards to back of the hotel up high! I had a King Bed No Smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I have stayed here 3 separate times. I travel for business as a Sales VP and I don't often find a hotel like this one. This Holiday Inn is extremely clean, safe and professional. For the business person they have fast free internet service, outstanding helpful staff at the front desk and the room has a fantastic workspace. For the family they have a pool, a fun dinning area/bar with great food and the location is very close to various attractions. I met the Rod Jarrah the General Manager and he leads from the front! I now understand why all the guests here are treated like kings and queens.

Each time I need to visit this part of Virginia I book this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Staff was very accommodating but...do you have to tell me that the only acceptable rating I can give you is a 10? Such a turn off - a hotel should not have to beg and if this is what the Holiday Inns brand requires then corporate policy needs to be reviewed. The hotel is new so the rooms are quite nice. The staff - other than insisting that we give them a 10 - was very pleasant and attentive to our requests.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Oh my! We are truly sorry that our actions were taken out of context. We simply were, or at least, trying to let our guests know that if they cannot give us a score of 10 out of 10, to let us know what we can do to correct our mistakes. Our corporate office takes the quality and service of our Holiday Inn Brands vey seriously as do us. We want to be the best and in achieving our goals, we definitely need your feedback. Thank you for letting us know how you feel and I personally will look into the way are doing things at our hotel.

- Rod
2011 Torchbearer Award
2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boones Mill, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hotels in the D.C Metropolitan area are hard to choose from. I knew I wanted to get out from all the hussle and bussle and this was perfect! I stayed here on business last month and it was everything that I had read in the reviews.

Nice friendly staff, clean rooms, and the location is perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better, the beds were very comfortable and clean. I plan on staying her again in a few weeks for business. Also, very reasonable! I'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank You!

2011 Torchbearer Award
2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.