We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy I listened to Tripadvisor's advice on this one.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boones Mill, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“So happy I listened to Tripadvisor's advice on this one.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hotels in the D.C Metropolitan area are hard to choose from. I knew I wanted to get out from all the hussle and bussle and this was perfect! I stayed here on business last month and it was everything that I had read in the reviews.

Nice friendly staff, clean rooms, and the location is perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better, the beds were very comfortable and clean. I plan on staying her again in a few weeks for business. Also, very reasonable! I'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank You!

2011 Torchbearer Award
2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    55
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
64
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This has been one of several stays at this particular hotel. It is always super clean and the staff is friendly. Will continue to be a favorite. Thanks Rod for fantastic service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank You!

2011 Torchbearer Award
2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Manassas for five nights while we were visiting grandchildren. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant "Twist" were exceptional! Made us and the kids feel right at home. A special thanks to Rod (you are AWESOME) at the front desk and Anthony and Mel in the restaurant for their kindness, professionalism and patience with three very excited grandchildren! Their grandfather hadn't seen them in four years so they were VERY excited, and sometimes noisy as each was always trying to talk over the other one. Would recommend this hotel to all. Very quiet, clean and most of all FREINDLY!!!

Many Thanks
Janise and Mike

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank You for your kind words!

2011 Torchbearer Award
2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I travel to Manassas frequently. I have always choosen Holiday Inn on Balls Ford Road because they have clean rooms, friendly staff, great service & just a mile from Interstate 66. And Rod, the manager is more than happy to do whatever he possibly can to make your stay a pleasure. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank You!

2011 Torchbearer Award
2011 & 2010 TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

My first choice when I travel is always Holiday Inn properties. Some I could leave behind others as this location in Manassas are first rate and the reason I continue to support Holiday Inn. I was greeted with much gratitude and appreciation for choosing this location. Almost as if I had just arrived at a 5 star hotel in NY, polite, welcoming, warm. The room was very spacious with all the amenities a business traveller needs and more. Comfortable bed, large bathroom, room to relax, and probably the fastest intenet connection I have ever had in a hotel. The hotel, my room, and property were very clean and it was obvious the staff took pride in their work and the environment. When I find myself in Manassas again or even the northern Virginia, DC area this will be my only choice of hotel. GOOD JOB HOLIDAY INN MANASSAS!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

The restaurant credit was awesome. The bartenders are so personable and the food and dessert was great. Loved the warm brownie with ice cream. The rooms are unexpectedly large and the fridge/microwave is a nice touch. The front desk staff is amazing.

My only issue is that housekeeping is way too agressive. I'm in hotels about 150 days a year and I've yet to meet housekeeping staff this agressive. they start calling 10 mins before chekout time. It's almost as if I needed to make a sign to say "Leave me alone". Everyone can't always check out at exactly noon, so they've got to learn to clean another room and come back later. Other than that, very modern, very clean will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay while doing work in the area. The rooms were unusually large and the beds were ridiculously comfortable! We ate dinner each night at the Twist restaurant on site and the food was very tasty. All of the staff were very welcoming and accomodating, always greeting us with a hello and a smile.

The only cons of this hotel were its location, pretty isolated and nothing within walkng distance but we never needed to leave the hotel. Also you could hear some hallway or next door room noise but the beds were so nice that I never heard a thing.

Overall we had a great stay and will definitely be coming back the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#3 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.