We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly modern and under priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Waynesboro
1 review
“Amazingly modern and under priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I spend many nights out at hotels on a yearly basis. I've stayed at the $200 and more per night hotels and I've stayed at hotels under $100. The Holiday Inn located in Manassas, Va. is by far my best stay when considering a new, modern building, new decor, spacious suites, restaurants, amenities, and warm receptions every time I stay there.
I am acknowledged immediately when I arrive by professional employees who give a genuine smile, not one of those forced animated smiles. The General Manager is there in the lobby that also greets everyone and portrays a truly caring manager that attempts to make certain every guest is personally taken care of.
It’s so easy for people to write a review that contains negative comments, but it seems to be an effort for many to just say “job well done, and thanks”. Well, I personally want to let everyone know that guests at the Manassas, Virginia Holiday Inn offers all that I’ve listed and more for a mere $95 to $105 per night. The $250 hotels offer no more, and many times much less.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    42
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
50
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

My family had to come into Manassas for an unexpected death in the family. The staff at the Battlefield hotel made each of us feel special and individual and took time to go the extra mile to make our stay very pleasant. They were personable, made a point to greet us individually, went out of their way to make us more comfortable than we would have been in a larger facility. I love the concept of this hotel where it is smaller than regular hotels so the staff can personally get to know you and what you need in order to personalize your stay. Mohammad and his staff rock! Thank you for making our difficult trip pleasurable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed at this location on a Saturday night. Wife and her parents we did a wine tour of the northern Virgina wineries.

We had a king room on the 3rd floor. We could believe how large and roomy the room was. It was very clean. Bathroom was very clean.

Only negative is the personal-size coffee maker. It's one of those that you place the styro-foam cup underneath to brew instead of the glass carafe. I'm addicted to Starbucks so I just waited to I got to the nearest Starbucks, about a mile-and-a-half away, for my morning coffee.

There is a restaurant on site. In the morning I noticed that they had a continental breakfast for $6.99 but we decided not to partake.

Hey, for the price of the room, 68 bucks. Can't be beat in my opinion.

Bottom line: I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

My Husband & I were looking for a quiet retreat to spend out 1st Valentines day together. I have never staid at a such a wonderful hotel. The price was amazing & it was so clean.. then bed was the most amazing part. It was like sleeping on a cloud! I can't wait to go back for our next Valentines.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I was traveling with a large tour group. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening. The management had all of us (about 100 people) in our rooms in a very short time.
The restaurant even stayed open after hours to accommodate us. The service was very warm and professional.The rooms were very clean and attractive. I will diffinitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Room was very nice and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was also very nice and clean. When we come back to Manassas, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

As this hotel has a evening bar, dinner menu and a good breakfast it is no problem to catch up on work and rest a little. Even the bikes we had with us were stored in a safe place without any comments or costs. All personel with the perfect attitude, thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel
Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield
Holiday Inn Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn
Address: 10424 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.