We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when visiting D.C.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Quality Inn Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Oneida, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good place to stay when visiting D.C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stay here,drive to Vienna VA, park your car ($5/day) and hop the Metro to DC. Only problem is you need to be at the Vienna VA car park Not Later Than 7:30 AM or it is FULL of thousands of cars. Get a $14 multi use daily pass for each traveler at the Metro and off you go to D.C.It may take you 1/2 hour to go the 15 miles from the motel to Vienna each way...traffic in and out of D.C. on I66 is a HUGE parking lot.

Motel is clean, lots of room to park, excellent access. Nice restaurant next door. Lots of construction workers use it but they keep up with cleaning the rooms.

DO NOT try to drive into DC. There is NO PLACE to park. It is full of Govt Employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
11
13
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

+ tea and cookies out in lobby (few cookies)
+ both microwave and fridge (though very tiny freezer in fridge+ iron and ironing board

. free continental breakfast--not much in the way of protein, eggs in rubbery disks
. room appointments standard
. wifi in room, good for a page or two at a time, Download speed is about 0.1 Mbps
. cable but no TCM

- room is cramped. If someone is sitting in the desk chair you cannot squeeze between the chair and the bed. Cannot open or close the bathroom door without squeezing around it

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.We are in the process of remodeling to make the very best use of space in our rooms. Thank you for you feedback .We can use it to hopefully make your next stay a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had booked this room at Choice Privileges online and did take advantage of their "guaranteed lowest rate".. filed with the company, got a response giving me one free night of our 3 night stay. I printed out all the emails and took them with me. The girl at the desk not only refused to honor the documents, but she refused to call the manager and also refused to let me use her phone to call Choice Privileges to get the problem straightened out. (she told me her phone wouldn't dial out)I had to return to the car, in the sweltering heat (after an 8 hour car ride) and use minutes on my cell phone to get it taken care of in a less than timely manner. The hotel also charged my credit card for all three nights and it required some effort to get them to refund the money.
The room was adequate, the breakfast was sparse, but the location was convenient and the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
As per our conversation,I'm sorry for the problems you had at check in. We did work as fast as possible the next day to get it resolved. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention so that we can improve our service in the future. Deborah Strawser ,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a horrible hotel. I put an employee here and when I went to pick him up I actually felt bad for punishing him by putting him in this hotel. The manager appears to be racist against foreigners...which he was. The rooms are nasty.. his had mold on the wall in the bathroom as well. The employees are not at their best...partially led by their less than stellar manager. I think even the Bates Motel would be better than this place.

Room Tip: Just don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Im very sorry for the problems you had at our hotel. We we trying to enforce our policies and things were taken in the wrong way. Once again Im very sorry you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well from now on I will definitely read the reviews before I book. I was looking for an outdoor pool, Had no idea this was a motel and had the doors outside that you go into your room in. Our local Quality Inn in my area is NOT like this. This is a dump, bathroom is definitely outdated.If you have high expectations dont even think of staying here.
The so called breakfast they have is not worth eating....we had to go elsewhere, and the pool....dont open til 12

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not up to Comfort Inn standards. Kind of beat up. Outside doors.
Darkening curtains but no privacy sheers so for outside light it is all or nothing even if you are just sitting around.
Breakfast was typical of free breakfasts. Room had fridge.
Small room; bed and one chair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. A little out dated. But it wasn't bad. Room doors are outside. I don't like that for security reasons. Maids cleaned every day. Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt and fruit. Dinning area is small so go early if you want a place to sit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.