We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Quality Inn Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. A little out dated. But it wasn't bad. Room doors are outside. I don't like that for security reasons. Maids cleaned every day. Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt and fruit. Dinning area is small so go early if you want a place to sit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
11
13
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and have to say that it was great. The price was amazing, the staff were very polite, the room had a refrigerator and a microwave and it was very close to the interstate. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The rates were excellent and this motel is close to the highway and several restaurants making it very convenient. When I made the reservation I asked for a smoking room because at the time I smoked but have since pretty much stopped. The room had an overpowering stale cigarette smell. I think if the room had a fresh air filter in the air conditioner it would have helped. The maid did spray a freshener as we asked which helped somewhat. The room was clean but overcrowded with furniture and a bit outdated. The worst was the breakfast room which was very small, not laid out well and crowded to the point where folks were standing eating their breakfast. Having been in other motels with a breakfast area this one was not very appealing and I chose not to eat there but just have coffee which was good. The staff, however, was very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again when visiting. Its not a 5 star motel but its not the worst either.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end are closest to the vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I'm in the area on business regularly. I stayed here a few years ago but wasn't impressed. Well it's been updated since then and what a nice place. They did a good job. Very comfortable bed, very clean room. Plenty of light in the room and enough available outlets for multiple chargers. Good location right off the Interstate. Many restaurants and shopping right nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

DO NOT stay there. It's overpriced and staff members are not friendly. The manager of the hotel was very rude to my son. The room was suppose to be non-smoking and wasn't. A can of coke out of the vending machine was $1.50, which I thought was too much. Go across the street to the RED ROOF INN. It's the opposite of Quality Inn. At Red Roof Inn the rooms are nice, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are more reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you book a non-smoking room, be sure to check it when you get there. Our room was supposed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Location:
Good location in the middle of Manassas next to the highway only 30 min from DC. It is surrounded by many restaurants, fast food places and gas stations.

Rooms:
Typical motel rooms with a microwave, AC, iron, coffeemaker, etc. The entrance to a room is straight from the outside but as long as you keep the curtains closed there is no problem with people passing by.

Price:
As a member of Choice Reward, I get relatively low rate per night. However, it is still more than what you can pay in the area using priceline.com.

Restaurant:
There is no restaurant in this motel but there is more than plenty to choose from around. The motel serves small breakfast which is sufficient for the price.

Service:
Room service performs well and rooms are cleaned regularly. If you are unlucky you may be served by quite slow person at the front desk. It is not the case every time but it can be sometimes annoying when it takes 10-15 to check in.

General recommendation:
This motel is my first choice when I stay in Manassas and it keeps me typically satisfied. However, you can find a cheaper room in an extended stay type of motels/hotels if you do not care about regular room service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We called the Hotel chain 800# and was given a rate of $80. Got there and got a rate of $72 w GOV Rate. I observed a coupon for $67 or so on the desk. So find a value book at the vistor center. NO BUGS. Clean but could use some TLC. Bathroom need some help. Tub missing tub plug. No elevator but lots rooms down stairs. Nice size room. The breakfast was better than average. With poached eggs and bacon. Common fare of cereal, bagels muffins and assortment of yogurt. Great value and close to I 66. Good DC info at front desk. Not the Ritz but a great value if you are not a prude about the grounds. Great spot for visiting DC. Leave about 9 am and avoid the traffic. Return after 7 pm. Near by Bull Run and National Space Musem with the Air France and Discover Shuttle.

Room Tip: USE local coupon rest stop. on I 66 west bound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.