We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Quality Inn Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for the area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times, working in the area. Good value for the price with coupon. Walk to a few resturants. Internet has been difficult in the past, but no problems this stay. Remote control didn't work for old tv, too tired to call and deal with it. The rooms are kinda small. Beds are nice. No bugs. Good location, close to I-66 ramp. Never stayed for breakfast. Coffee in room, but McDonald's across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
11
13
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Waited 10 minutes to get checked in as the front desk staff was on the phone giving directions on how to get there. The owner was standing right there. He looked at me and said she'd be right with me as he walked around sipping coffee. Once she got off the phone she took her sweet time and never apologized. This is a motel, not a hotel as the room access is outside. Rooms are average at best. The breakfast is a complete joke. I walked in, chuckled and left. Will NOT stay here again. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Don't count on much for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Room was spotless, & front desk staff was helpful. Only complaints were: Vending machine took our $, but gave out nothing. Almost had to know Spanish to talk to housekeeping. Missed cleaning our room two days in a row.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I made reservations online to stay at this hotel. We got there to check in, and the lobby, although clean, was filled. The room looked ok, but we had to walk through groups of people hanging out in the parking lot to get to it. The Manager was trying to resolve a room reservation dispute with one guest, and another staff member was trying to remove another lady who had been banned from the property.... Although she had started processing our reservation, the clerk was nice enough when I told her we cannot stay here and returned our credit card......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Checked in on a Monday staying til Friday. I had to check out Tuesday just to check back in Tuesday. The breakfast was not bad if you could get in there. If you want coffee in the morning, good luck they never have any. If you want somewhere to sit for breakfast other then your room, it probably wont happen. The entire housekeeping staff and front desk staff take over the lobby and spots in the breakfast room. The king rooms are VERY small. Very little room from the bed to the wall. The chair is smashed into the corner with nowhere else to put it. Room 113 has black mold on the wall. The bathroom vent was hanging out of the ceiling by the power wires and not working. I would have tried to talking to the staff about the problems but the one person I could talk to was very rude and the rest of the staff either could not and just did not want to speak english. The biggest plus side was a very comfortable bed. The only thing the place had going for it. It was only 70 a night but it was not worth even close to that. It was a very bad hotel. Id like to say it was a clean room but how clean can it be with black mold on the bathroom wall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a traditional two-story motor inn with outside corridors. Has good curb appea- attractive and well-kept. Check-in was courteous and efficient. My king single room was extremely nice, appeared to be recently renovated with everything in new condition with handsome decor and wallpaper. The room was a bit small, and the bathroom is admittedly "compact", but hey, I wasn't buying the place. Overall a great location, plenty of restaurants in walking distance. There is road noise as this is a busy area, so you may want to request a room towards the back of the property if this bothers you. I was very pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: Rear of propety will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hi recently we stayed at Quality Inn in Manassas, VA. It is a very clean and comfortable place while visiting Washington DC. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us. Very conveniently located next to exit off of Rt. 66. We checked in late at night but everything went extremely smooth. Breakfast was also nice and area was very clean. I will definitely be going to this play during my next visit to DC.

Room Tip: Best hotel while visiting Washington DC. Clean room, outstanding service and very convenient to visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.