We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't stay here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't stay here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I made reservations online to stay at this hotel. We got there to check in, and the lobby, although clean, was filled. The room looked ok, but we had to walk through groups of people hanging out in the parking lot to get to it. The Manager was trying to resolve a room reservation dispute with one guest, and another staff member was trying to remove another lady who had been banned from the property.... Although she had started processing our reservation, the clerk was nice enough when I told her we cannot stay here and returned our credit card......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    11
    5
    13
See reviews for
10
10
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Checked in on a Monday staying til Friday. I had to check out Tuesday just to check back in Tuesday. The breakfast was not bad if you could get in there. If you want coffee in the morning, good luck they never have any. If you want somewhere to sit for breakfast other then your room, it probably wont happen. The entire housekeeping staff and front desk staff take over the lobby and spots in the breakfast room. The king rooms are VERY small. Very little room from the bed to the wall. The chair is smashed into the corner with nowhere else to put it. Room 113 has black mold on the wall. The bathroom vent was hanging out of the ceiling by the power wires and not working. I would have tried to talking to the staff about the problems but the one person I could talk to was very rude and the rest of the staff either could not and just did not want to speak english. The biggest plus side was a very comfortable bed. The only thing the place had going for it. It was only 70 a night but it was not worth even close to that. It was a very bad hotel. Id like to say it was a clean room but how clean can it be with black mold on the bathroom wall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a traditional two-story motor inn with outside corridors. Has good curb appea- attractive and well-kept. Check-in was courteous and efficient. My king single room was extremely nice, appeared to be recently renovated with everything in new condition with handsome decor and wallpaper. The room was a bit small, and the bathroom is admittedly "compact", but hey, I wasn't buying the place. Overall a great location, plenty of restaurants in walking distance. There is road noise as this is a busy area, so you may want to request a room towards the back of the property if this bothers you. I was very pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: Rear of propety will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hi recently we stayed at Quality Inn in Manassas, VA. It is a very clean and comfortable place while visiting Washington DC. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us. Very conveniently located next to exit off of Rt. 66. We checked in late at night but everything went extremely smooth. Breakfast was also nice and area was very clean. I will definitely be going to this play during my next visit to DC.

Room Tip: Best hotel while visiting Washington DC. Clean room, outstanding service and very convenient to visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

It was our first time visiting VA (DC area) and were not expecting anything good besides museums. But there were places i have never expected. It was unbelievable gorgeous and the weather was the best thing i experienced in this trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton,pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The management is is most accomodating and professional.


I stay at this hotel approx.5 days a month, every month.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I read all the reviews after I checked in--so I expected the worst--but--was pleasently surprised: Room I had looked renovated recently--was clean and "bugless". Front desk lady was nice--friendly. Now the not-so-good: TV was old and picture was fading, very noisy location -trucks in surrounding area all night- Good for 1-2 nights if you need to save some money. Decent value.

Room Tip: If you want one bed, you will be on the noisy side of the hoter. Two beds--you are on the quieter si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel
Manassas Quality Inn
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.