We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No quality here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Quality Inn Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No quality here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The receptionsist was not very friendly, however I attributed this to being alone and having to check in four parties by herself. Our room had no towels, the toilet tank was empty and running, and the hair dryer did not work. I called for towels and fixed the toilet myself (chain kept getting caught under valve flap) Didn't mention the dryer.
The bed was comfortable, plenty of fluffy pillows and the room adequately clea, however I would pass this motel up for a better one on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
11
13
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Rooms in this hotel and super small and the bathroom is extremely small. Bedspreads were dirty and staff was rude. Never again!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

I was placed there by voucher from United in transit. I was welcomed by a bug in the toilette. The water coming out of the shower was black and muddy - not only in my shower but same happened to my colleague and another passenger on his way to Dublin. The breakfast (this doesn't deserve the name even) was disgusting - old bread... Any audit would potentially shut down this place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masontown
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Considering this was one if not the lowest price of the hotels at this location everything was fine. The room was smallish but good enough, heating system was average, bathroom was small but clean, hot water supply was excellent.
Check in was uneventful, the clerk was helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was average but again for the price of the stay quite good, we were pleasantly surprised the breakfast included a couple cooked items namely bacon and eggs.
This is a no frills hotel but I'd recommend it for an overnight or two stay for a good nights sleep then on your way the next day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

First I was checked into a dirty room, quite upset after travelling for 8 hours. Desk clerk Satya was calm and very helpful to walk to the room to ensure everything was alright!!!!Overall good stay but could have been better!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

maids repeatedly knocked on our door despite a do not disturb sign & a late check out agreement

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

After feeling my legs getting bitten the night before, I removed the bed sheets and discovered a bug crawling around in the bedding. After telling the manager, who came to inspect, I was ignored and not offered any compensation on multiple occassions. Only after calling customer service 3 times did I get any response. And then it was only a $20 voucher for a future stay. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.