We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Cracker Barrel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
10801 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2349
703-369-4641
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 232 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Service was great for both a later dinner just before closing & super early breakfast at 6am. Food is typical Cracker Barrel fare but you know what you are getting & since i was staying at Holiday Inn Express across the street, it was so much better than their free breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    20
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Times have changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have eaten at this Cracker Barrel before and it was great. This time we had a long wait from the time we ordered til the time our food arrived. We were supposed to get home fried potatoes with our order but they did not come until we had finished eating. The explanation we got was that the kitchen ran out of them and had to cook more. Understandable but why tell us after we finished our food? We were a bit disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Pretty much like all the others nationwide. Food was good, reasonably priced, & the wait staff was friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family and I went to Cracker Barrel to enjoy a late breakfast. The food was very cold, my "frozen mug" was at best, slightly chilled, our order was incorrect, and we didn't receive the biscuits that came with our meal until we were finished eating. On a positive note, the hash browns and apples were still good lukewarm.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We always have good experiences at Cracker Barrel. We had breakfast and the portions are large and the food is good

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.