We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
10801 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2349
703-369-4641
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 237 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Cracker Barrel's reportedly have great breakfasts and I was not disappointed. Lots of great food. Coffee was hot and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

What more can one say? You can always count on "The Barrel" no matter what town you are in! The food and service is exemplary wherever you dine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food, very small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food is very good and the service is very friendly but the portions are ridiculously small. We had to buy our son a second dinner. Later we ended up eating again. It's okay for lunch but its not for a good dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always hoping for something better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Once a year when "on the road" my wife and I like to try out Cracker Barrel in the hope that there will be a pleasant surprise in dining. Not this year! Don't get me wrong, the service was good, the food also was good albeit a little bland but we keep hoping that Cracker Barrel would offer some new items to excite the taste buds. Their regular customers of seniors and families still prevails and I guess remains their target group, so be it, until next year for us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Visited this past Saturday at noon. Yes we had to wait but only about 10 minutes. Enough time to look around the Old Country Store but not too long where we got bored. Once seated we were promptly greeted by our waitress Chelsie even though she was very busy. She took our drink order and told us about the specials. The drinks arrived quickly and she took our order and brought back great biscuits and corn bread. Our food was delivered just a few minutes later even though the dining room was very busy. The service was outstanding and the food was delivered hot and fresh. We ordered the chicken and dumplings, the hearty portion sampler (my step son loved the ham) and I had a grilled chicken salad. Chelsie stopped back by to check on us and refill drinks and even brought a brand new glass of sweet ice tea when the refill wasn't quite sweet enough to my step-daughter's liking. Yes the dining room can be loud but the restaurant delivered on down home country food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.