We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and convenient to Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
10801 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2349
703-369-4641
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 241 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Close and convenient to Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We hve never been into this restaurant before. The setting inside was interesting, the service was good. We only wanted something sweet for an afternoon snack and chose pancakes. They were delicious (I like mine a bit different being an Aussie) and enjoyed them with lemon, sugar and vanilla ice cream. Delicious!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    34
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and browse/shop while you wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoy the proximity of the restaurant to the hotel we stayed at (Fairfield Inn~Manassas). The food is tasty, fairly reasonably priced, and served in pleasing atmosphere of old fashioned type memorabilia....and if its colder weather, there is a toasty fire to warm the room. We enjoy being able to browse and purchase nostalgic candy, movies, music and have even purchased Christmas gifts from the varied selection of clothing, jewelry, toys, and more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“okay for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I ordered a fish lunch, it was okay, just not severed hot. It was warm enough to feel safe to eat but probably will not order trout again. I usually get the "favorites" which seem heavier in food calories. My lunch friend ordered the "chicken fried steak" and it was really good, hot and not in my calorie count.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“As Usual, Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Late dinner was super! Staff was wonderful. Can always count of the Cracker Barrel! My husband's fish was like Cape Cod and my BLT was incredible.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The prices are VERY reasonable for the DC area. The menu does tend to the "Southern Fried" end of the food spectrum. The service can be spotty, but the waitstaff makes a valiant effort to satisfy. There are also cheap merchandise that reflects local history. Waits to eat can be long.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.