We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place with great food and veeeery kind waitress (lucy)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ekspedisjon

ekspedisjon
kaiaen, Sortland, Norway
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Sortland
Price range: $0 - $10
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent place with great food and veeeery kind waitress (lucy)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

it was a great choice!!! Lucy, many thanks for your kindness and availability to help with the booking :), we'll never forget what you did for us!! the food was simply great, from starter to desert!!! the chocolate mousse was amazing!!! all the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best seafood I've ever tasted in Norway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

It was the best seafood we've tasted in Norway. We had fried cod tounge, kveite raviolli and dried torsk, which tasted fantastic. Everything was high class. Thanks to the shef Ringo for the excellent food, to his wife for delicious cakes and to Sebastian and Patricia for a good service. We enjoyed our time a lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Evening meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A meal was organised there for our group and we certainly could not fault anything! Food and service were excellent!
It was good to be served good quality local food creatively prepared!
During the day, it is a buzzing place with families, friends and business people alike.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful skrei cod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent meal at Ekspidisjon in Sortland. The skrei (or migratory) cod season had just started and was truly excellent. Our creme caramel dessert was less wonderful but pleasant nonetheless. Presentation and service were both very good. The prices are not excessive (for Norway) so go and enjoy Ekspidisjon's friendly atmosphere and good food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myre
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good food. Affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice atmosphere restaurant located by Sortland harbor, downtown. When the master chef Ringo is there, choose anything you want on the menu and he will make your mouth float in various tastes. As desert, try his cheesecake! And do not forget to try his restaurant in Nyksund, Øksnes. Thats even better!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ekspedisjon also viewed

 
Sortland, Nordland
 

Been to ekspedisjon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ekspedisjon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.