We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solo Da Me

Solo Da Me
Triq Il Hgejjeg, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 2841, Malta
79447681
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

First, as I just read Clara's C review, I'd like to make a.correction, as I had the same.talk to Manu, but Clara just didn't seem to understand...
Manu simply said if I do not want the free margerita, the pizza you buy is 2-3 euros cheaper, because not everyone wants extra margerita.So it's.like a either a discount, either a free margerita.
The pizza: fabuluos. It is at least as good as the best pizza I had in Italy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Pawl il-Baħar, null, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very misleading advert. I felt like I was totally scammed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

It clearly states that with every pizza bought you get a FREE margerita, however when I asked him where the free margerita was he said that I had to pay an extra 2 or 3 euros if I wanted the FREE margerita.... as far as I know free means no charge whatsoever

pizza was ok, but I will not be returning for that very reason! although the pizza maltija (maltese) had 2 small pieces of maltese sausages and peas. That is NOT a maltese pizza. Maltese pizzas come with goat cheese (gbejniet), sundried tomatoes and olives, NOT peas!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really good pizza in Bugibba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Bugibba has lacked a good pizzerija for years and now I can say that I have the best italian pizzerija in Bugibba right next door! If you want to eat the best italian pizza in Bugibba you have to visit Solo da Me. The menu is vast and the owner is very friendly and very italian! the price is really worth it. I wish you all the success you deserve!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Malta ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you want to eat the best Italian pizza in Malta, don't forget to visit Solo da Me. Pizza is very tasty and cheap and Manu is very friendly with everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza at very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was here with my girlfriend for a week and for many nights we had our standard menu there: pizza al salame piccante and a free margherita. Very well made and at a very affordable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo Da Me also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Solo Da Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solo Da Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.