We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments, cheap prices, good location, reccomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bugibba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falcon Court
Save
You added Falcon Court to your Saves list
Mazzola Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1356, Malta   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good apartments, cheap prices, good location, reccomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and 3 friends decided to stay here in June. Very good location, close to a small general convienence store, few mins from the coast and the town square which has many restaurants and bars/pubs etc. Also very close to the bus station so can easily get around the island.

Good location for scuba diving centres also.

Apartments are clean and have all the basic stuff. One thing to note is that they don't have air conditioning, though the fan they provided was sufficient enough for me.

Olaf is a very friendly and helpful guy, I was surprised by some of the comments left by others here. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport without any hassle. On the day we arrived, he took us round the immediate surroundings showing us where the bus station, shops, town square was in his car before we checked in which was very helpful. He also told us some places we should check out on the island while we were there and how to get there.

Should I visit Malta again I wouldn't think twice about staying here. Thanks for everything Olaf.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Nice having you and your friends here. Many thanks for showing great respect. Hope to see you again!

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
47
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just arrived from Malta a few days ago and we spent an amazing time there¡¡

Because of Falconcourt is really well located on the island we were able to see almost everything in the country¡
Olaf is a really nice guy how makes everything he cans to get you a great stay in Malta¡¡
He explained to us on the way from the airport all we need to know to travel and eat¡
Apartaments are so cousy and close to sea, pubs, supermarket, bus station, restaurants and all you can need.

Relation quality and price is so good, we seriously recommend it¡¡¡

Thanks Olaf for everything¡¡¡
Lots of kisses from Spain

Edu Sánchez and Laura Rosas

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday. It would be nice to have you visiting again.


Olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Slaskie, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from our vacation at falcon court.
It was a really lovely place to stay at. Olaf was a best host we could imagine. During the way from the airport he told as a bit about place worth seeing and advise few things about Malta. He was very helpful and available each time we needed his help.
Our apartment was very nice as well.
If we would go to Malta again I'm pretty sure we will choose to stay at Falcon Court again!

Thanks Olaf! :)

Aleksandra & Marek (Poland)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.


olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

i stayed with my wife son and his girlfriend in the apartment were 2 sets of windows you mustnt open the balcony light is permantly blocked off you must not move the furniture about of which we didnt and still got accused of it can only assume it was when you go to sit at dining table and just to move chair out a bit so you can sit at table properly your meant to get uo lift chair up and move it the 4 inches how rediculous /the landlord dont listen to reason gets very nasty and theatens eviction if you even so much as contradict him as if you do he says he is god and will be obeyed for the prices he charges its a rip off the view from the balcony is fantastic if you like looking at overgrown shrubery paintpeeling back alleys as for the future well i wouldnt even take pigs there and i have been coming to malta for 40 years and never been treated like this before

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I confirm that this family of 4 was staying with us at Falcon Court. One family member made himself heard through the whole building for the third time (third night staying here) at around 1.15am when returning back to the apartment. Upon advising guest about this disturbance in a very gentle and discreet manner, I was met by an arrogant response and multiples of unjustified complaints. I explained that accommodation was provided exactly as advertised. However upon seeing further erratic behaviour, I offered the guest two options: (a) if not comfortable with accommodation, check out by 11.00 next morning and get a refund; (b) if you stay here you have to show respect....any further misbehaviour will be treated with dismissal.

The whole family decided to stay with us as originally booked and acted very appropriately (right after this incident). Other guests were very thankful for sorting this out, as they were not disturbed any further. Needless to mention that the review above is in revenge to my response on that particular night.

Many thanks for reading.


olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not long returned from a weeks stay at falcon court in bugibba and what can i say will not be staying in those apartments again the owner Olaf was very rude he came up and spoke to us about making noise late at night which we apologised for he then started having a go at us about moving furniture around when we told him we wasnt he got very annoyed saying that we was he also reffered to himself as GOD and that they were his apartments and if we didnt like it then to go get our money back for the last couple of days and get out so we asked him where we could go and he said thats not my problem and if he had to come back again we would all be kicked out of his apartment which i thought was very rude and obnoxious of him to be like that. the apartment we stayed in on level 2 was supposed to be for 4 people but they only had 2 armchairs in there and 2 chairs on the balcony so wasn't really made for 4 people to stay in when we questioned Olaf about this he said that we could take 2 dining room chairs out on the balcony even tho there is a sign saying no furniture to be taken from apartment out onto the balcony so if that was the case why didn't the sign say any furniture that gets taken on balcony must be bought back in. i suggest Olaf should go take a look at the shamrock apartments in Bugibba as that's where i will be booking next year as they are a lot better and more value for money for example you can get a week in the shamrock for the same week we was there for £150 a week and they are alot more luxiorious and much better views and also the staff appear to be much friendlier would not reccomend this place to anyone unless you like being spoken to like a bit of dirt by the owner who thinks he is GOD and states thats what he is cos if thats his idea of heaven falcon court was more like hell. also the view from our apartment looked like a dumping ground. would also like to say you are not supposed to be on the balcony after 8pm so Olaf has disabled the light so if ur a smoker u have to go downstairs and smoke as u cant use the roof terrace after 8 either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Kindly note that same person is posting a similar review titled 'never again' under username 'frank007cambridge'. (1) title; (2) grammar; (3) lack of punctuation & (4) line of thought within both reviews give a very clear indication of all this. Our guest was clearly not happy enough posting revenge once.

Kindly refer to our management response within this other review.

Thanks for reading.

olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I can,t believe the review i read about Olaf at the Falcon Court,for him to refuse to take them to the airpoort and call them pigs i can only suggest they left there room in a mess.We stay there twice a year in may and september and find Olaf very helpful and polite,he even sets up my laptop at 3.00 in the morning.Having lived in Spain for 12 years before coming back to England 6 years ago i learnt that kitchens and waste bins should be kept clean at all times to avoid any kind of bugs in these hot countrys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Many thanks for your support. It has been a pleasure having you stay with us again & again over the years. Will be happy to see you here again.

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from a month at Falcon Court and Iam wondering if all the reviewers stayed at the same place?? We found Olaf to be polite and helpfull with a good sense of humour. I had need to call on him on 3 occasions! the first requesting another blanket as we were a bit chilly at night! within 10 mins he was at our door with 2 blankets "just in case" the second time to let him know the battery in smoke alarm needed replacing! went to fetch a paper and when i got back a new one had been fitted! the last being when i called to him from the balcony to ask if i could have a new can opener? he was tapping at my apartment door with a new one before I got there??? Yes the apartment was basic but had all we needed and was spotless! Iva the cleaner a great girl. But hey if you want 5 star accommadation then pay 5 star prices!! It was within walking distance of all we needed and both my wife and I are in our mid 70s With Falcon Court you"get what it says on the tin" and at a very good price. If we are lucky enough to visit Malta again then wouldnt hesitate to head for Falcon Court. Any regret? just 1 this being our 3rd visit to Malta we regret not finding Falcon Court before?????

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor front and even so the sun was on our balcony from about 8am until 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Many thanks for your support and positive comments. We would love to have you staying with us again.

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Court

Address: Mazzola Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1356, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Court, is located within immediate reach of all conveniences including Bus Station, Convenience Stores, Bars & Restaurants, Pharmacies, Post office etc.This apartment block consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom properties, all including private bathroom & kitchen facilities. Rates for Falcon Court include free transfers to & from airport and free wi-fi internet access from within the apartment you rent. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falcon Court Hotel Bugibba
Falcon Court Malta/Bugibba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.