We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Baron Bar

The Baron Bar
The Baron Bar, 8, | Triq ic-Cern, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB3206, Malta
+356 2158 0258
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Baron Bar is a family owned business.
Mellieha, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A hidden gem, set back from the Bugibba square, but a must visit for Maltese and British cuisine. Great atmosphere and a warm welcome from the staff. Great outside space, live music, karaoke, and sport. A must visit, you'll become a regular.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprise bday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

my wife made me a surprise bday at d bar it was bday to remember with all the help of Jeffrey and Marlene. The food was fantastic and very good entertaining that I finished playing all my favourite music!!!! Thanks for everything

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The Baron Bar is run by a very nice and lovely couple, Geoff and Marlend!!!

I love to visit this place very frequently when I go to Malta, as it it a very relaxing and enjoyable bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This bar is the epitome of what Malta is. A beautiful friendly helpful and happy island.The owners Geoff and Marlene could not do enough to ensure a pleasant atmosphere and jovial company.The memories will stay with me for the rest of my life . I cannot thank them enough for the wonderful times we had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“friendly local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great guy geoffrey who runs the baron really friendly and helpful
could not do enough to make you feel welcome we will visit again on our return

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baron Bar also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Baron Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baron Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.