We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fish restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paulus Restaurant

Paulus Restaurant
49, Bognor Street | St Paul’s Bay, Bugibba, Island of Malta 2660, Malta
+356 7755 1102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Price range: $30 - $79
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Paulus Restaurant one can enjoy a great dining experience, ambience music with a great view of St. Paul's Harbour.We have some wonderful seasonal dishes and a selection of premium wines at great prices for you to enjoy with your meal. We aim to serve the very best food.We thrive on sourcing, preparing and serving superb seafood, which is so full of genuine Mediterranean flavours.Our a la carte menu & set menus are created with care and with our great passion for quality and flavours.
Zebbiegh Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had diner at Paulus last night and it was fantastic. The fish soup was very good and the fish was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and attentive to everyone and everything. Finally the price was very reasonable. I think this is one of the best fish restaurants in the St. Paul's Bay area. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    29
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best seafood meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I had a late Sunday lunch and it was fabulous. Menu was explained & we decided to go with the fresh fish (sea bream which he brought out to show us), coupled with a shell fish dish as a side. Vegetables were included. Mine was baked and my husbands was grilled. Had no trouble eating the whole fish each as well as the shellfish. Veggies were also very tasty. Also tried a local white wine, Medina Sauvignon Blanc and it just hit the right spot. Very friendly staff and no trouble. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

absolutly fanfastic restaurant to be ,the quality of the food and the professional staff have set the bar of catering to a different level .we had a wonderfull night to be memorised and be back for sure ,just to experience the atmosphere of this amazing place again ,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice with a remarkable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Paulus Restaurant is an excellent choice especially for fish menus with a remarkable atmosphere, friendly and professional staff. For the first time ever I had the chance of experiencing the Barracuda which was served to its maximum palate; the attention given to the cooking and the pre-order discussion with the staff makes the experience a unique one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the best in bugibba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

First time at Paulus, excellent fresh fish cooked to perfection, friendly and attentive service with a lovely view of St.Paul's Bay made for a really enjoyable evening, will surely visit again, keep it up!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulus Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Paulus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paulus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.