We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Pizza, Pasta, Bar & Grill.

Bayside Pizza, Pasta, Bar & Grill.
Dawret il-Gzejjer Bugibba SPB 2500., Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was there with a friend and I was positively surprised with the vast selection of different items in the menu that you usually not find in the so traditional restaurants. There is something for everyone's taste really. I never forget the best chicken salad I've ever had. Very tender meat, very fresh veggies and the garlic sauce was amazing.The staff is also very hospitable and for those who like me like to keep up to date with football results and games, the restaurant has tv screens that allow you to watch from wherever corner or place you sit. If you choose to stay outside you can feast your eyes with a very beautiful view. I would certainly be looking forward to go there again for some mouth watering food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drammen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horribly bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Ordered the prime steak. It was uneatable and well done, allthough i ordered it medium. The mushroom sauce had a really bad taste and the mushroom in it was soggy and bad. The good thing about this meal was that i didnt have to pay for the dinner, but then again i didnt really had any.....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Americans take on Malta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to eat! Enjoyed Green Label wine a pepperoni pizza and chicken ceasar salad. Pizza was not the greatest I had in Malta but we still devoured it! I was unaware that sardines and ceasar salad go together, yuck! Banoffee pie..amazing!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap but not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Ordered three course Sunday special. Starter was OK. Main course was like a bad school meal. Dessert was prefab tiramisù or lame ice cream. Don't go there...

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely service and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I went here on 18th May, which was my birthday with my husband and my daughter.
The staff and owners were very nice to us and the service was excellant. They made us very welcome and the owner even gave us a lift back to our hotel.
Would highly recommend this to anyone who visits Bugibba, the food is very nice and you could'nt ask for a better set up. They made my birthday lovely, a big THANKYOU.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Pizza, Pasta, Bar & Grill. also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Pizza, Pasta, Bar & Grill.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Pizza, Pasta, Bar & Grill., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.