We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I've stayed in Buggiba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sunseeker Holiday Complex to your Saves list
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bugibba
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best place I've stayed in Buggiba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1wk in April this year and it was lovely!! Welcome pack on arrival with water, tea, coffee etc and you just return what you don't use to the mini mart.
Friendly staff and all amenities available from either mini mart or reception. Reasonably priced bar but you can get breakfast for better value in Buggiba Square.
Would def return here on my next trip to Malta

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    118
    41
    18
    6
See reviews for
87
136
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We felt that the Sunseeker complex was excellent value for money.
Our room was clean, modern and well furnished.
In addition to a bar and small shop it also has a roof top pool and sunbathing area, which was a great place to chill out for an hour or two as well as affording some superb views of St Paul's bay.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. We'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff are friendly and the hotel is perfectly adequate but for the money we paid we expected a little more. It may have been that we booked through Thompson rather than privately but it was lacking a few things for the cost. The hotel was advertised (in our Thompson brochure) as having a sauna and whirlpool but it failed to say you have to pay for these. In fact we would have accepted that, but to have to pay 2 euros 50 a day to hire a remote to run the tiniest old box tele seemed a little stingy. (Needless to say, we didn't bother!) We don't want to be sitting in watching tele but the rooms certainly lacked a bit of atmosphere and perhaps it would have been nice to have the news or weather on in the morning. It may also have helped to drown out our noisy neighbours! The room was not overly clean - nothing too untoward but the extra blanket in the cupboard smelt like it hadn't been washed and the floor left your feet black if you didn't wear flip flops. Generally the hotel just felt pretty dark, with heavy net curtains everywhere - perhaps they have enough of the sun, but we want to see every bit of it! The breakfast, that we booked before we got there, was also very mediocre. You could have a fry up, but the continental was a bit lacking with very cheap cereals, toast, no fruit at all and a yogurt if you know to ask for it! On looking on the net since returning I have found much higher standards for a lot less money. I do think that we were sold a holiday in the wrong place, we asked for the exact opposite of Bugibba - and I have to say that for a bunch of youngsters on holiday, coming for a bit of a party this hotel would be absolutely fine but as a couple, paying a little extra, we just expected a little more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A very clean and friendly family run hotel, the family could not do enough for us. The morning after we arrived my front tooth which is capped became very loose and this made eating very tricky in case it fell out, and to make matters worse it was a bank holiday but this was not a problem early the next morning the father phoned a local dentist and got me an appointment but as I wasn't sure of the names of the streets the daughter drove me there. when we mentioned about the noise of the Kareoke that went on till way past midnight coming from another hotel down the road (this was only due to wind direction) they moved us to a quieter room while we were out for the day . Lovely hotel and a lovely family well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to stay staff are friendly the place is clean nothing seems a problem there what more do you need. its just a short walk to the hussle and bussle of the square but once youve had enough of that the hotel is pretty much quite..its only a short walk to the bus terminal so you can travel malta which dosent cost an awful lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very relaxing roof top pool, good snack bar and service. Rooms are basic but adequate and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is very good and reasonably priced. Family run hotel where all staff are very helpful and go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Would definately return here. We went in June and temperatures reached 40 degrees, so spent most days around the pool - was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 1st March,we were welcomed with a smile.Neville and co.were brilliant everywhere was spotless endless hot water.We used most of the welcome pack and returned the rest.Hotel is perfectly situated for Bugibba/Quawra we ate out every night(Ta Pawla,Fat Harrys and Great wall of China were all excellent)Booked hotel through Malta Direct Flew with Ryannair and transfers with A2B all 1st class,room was warm,quiet and comfortable.weather in march was cool and windy but will reurn in Sept.Please do not listen to negative feedback this is a lovely hotel,Thanks!!,

Room Tip: I emailed Claire 1 week before and requested a sea view,she replied she could not promise it, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunseeker Holiday Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.