We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Granny's
Misrah Il-Bajja, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 93 restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Ate there on a recent holiday with my wife,the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and attentive

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    4
    14
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have just returned from Bugibba. We eat three times at Grannys and both times the food and service we received was excellent. The roast beef was succulent and very tasty and I would recommend this restaurant to all visitors to the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wexford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Warmest Restaurant in Town on a cold day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Located on the square.
Had two very nice omlettes.
We found this restaurant a lot warmer inside than most in town.
Friendly service and comprehensive menu which looked good value.
Local Beer came out of a can which was disappointing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They could try harder - a restaurant in search of an identity.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

- They did not clean the plastic table cloth.
- The service was a bit too fast.
- Despite advertising the use of credit card, when I came to pay I was told the machine was "broken"
- The Ladies toilet did not flush.
- They advertised Ice Cream as desert but were told this was only in summer.
+ The food was quite good.
+ It was good VFM
+ The portions were extremely generous.
+ They made a nice life cup of coffee to finish of the meal.
+ I would probably eat there again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Fab Food at a reasonable price!! I had an indian dish - and got my leftovers put in a takeaway dish for breakfast the next day!! - It was THAT good!! My partner had gammon and thoroughly enjoyedthat dish too!! Went a few times during our stay!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Granny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.