We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Harry's Pub

Fat Harry's Pub
Misrah Il-Bajja, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 2541, Malta
21 572 163
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The whole family (10) met here for an evening meal on 4.11.13 we had a drink while we looked at the menu, Can only think that the miserable lady behind the bar was the owner, as no one would employ someone with such a rude attitude, After we finished our drinks we crossed the road to Grannys where the staff smiled and the food was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Female barmen should learn at least fake smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Didnt like the attitude there. Popped in for few mojitos and she also didnt have an idea how to make it .. almlst felt guilty I asked her wifi password.. interior is cool there tho but not returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very pleasant watching the world go by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Myself and my wife are in the habit of dropping into the Bar on our way back to our hotel,after a day sunbathing or exploring the beautiful Island of Malta.Sitting outside with a cold beer or a Gin and tonic,and watching people passing through the nearby Bugibba square.We have also eaten alfresco and the food is of a good standard.Prices of drink and food is reasonable.Live entertainmen most nights but does tend to get busy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good for an Airport restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I must admit this restaurant was surprisingly good for an airport restaurant ! The service was very good and efficient, the prices were very good but above all the quality was very nice and fresh. We had the spaghetti bolognese the garlic bread with mushrooms and the Irish stew. All were fresh , nice taste and enough quantity.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Lucija, Malta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Fish & Chips In Bugibba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi there my and my partner have visited fat harries in the past but have always just enjoyed a drink or a small plate to share, yesterday my fiancée enjoyed quite a nice meal i had the fish n chips which was absolutely delicious and my girlfriend had a jacked potato with tuna we both enjoyed the meal and we will surely go back for when we would want to enjoy another pub style meal :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Harry's Pub also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Fat Harry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Harry's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.