We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going back to malta I will dive again with corsair diving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corsair Diving Malta

Corsair Diving Malta
14/16 Triq il-Qroll, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
00 356 21570118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Attractions in Bugibba
Type: Educational Sites, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Dive Centre teaching courses from complete beginner to Instructor and beyond. Melita is our resident PADI Course Director so Instructor level courses can be completed at any time. We offer guided dives around Malta, Gozo and Comino. Come and find out why we have so many repeat customers!
Trieste, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“going back to malta I will dive again with corsair diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I did 2 days diving with corsair diving and the experience was extremely positive, Kevin and Melita are very professional and, most important, they do anything they can to ensure that you have beautiful dives.
Although I was alone, I felt part of a group of friends.
And the dives, just amazing (and professionally managed)
Margherita

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, Patient and Professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I emailed Melita & Kevin with our requirements to complete our PADI Open Water course and possibly continue to Advanced Open Water. The next day I had all prices and a suggested programme.

Having never dived in open water before this trip, Melita and Kevin (along with the able assistance of Nadia and Arnold) took the three of us for ten dives over five days through some of the most beautiful dive sites Malta has to offer.

Julie was unsure about diving to 30m but Melita gave Julie the confidence to take this on without undue pressure and by persuading her through her enthusiasm that it was an experience she should not miss.

Conor was unable to dive on one day through illness. Kevin and Melita made sure that he was able to complete his Advanced Open Water through putting in an additional session.

All equipment is well maintained and the facillities at Corsair are second to none. If you are considering diving in Malta make sure you check out Corsair.

Many thanks for making this holiday one to remember - Mark, Julie & Conor.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant dive company with brilliant dives and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were here for two weeks, four main divers and two youngsters that wanted a try dive

The main divers had a eight dive package which we extended to ten, in that package we did all the main sites, wrecks, caves, Walls you name it we dived it, well except the inland sea and blue hole due to sea state. we even managed to do our deep certain :)

Kevin and Melita and the other DM's were brilliant and looked after us above and below water!

I can't recommend them enough..if you go to Malta you should dive with Corsair!,

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The jewl of Malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

During a 5 day vacation in Malta we decided to go for a dive. Setup everything by mail, the next day Melita came to our hotel and picked us up on time. We went for two dives in a fantastic site near the Gozo ferry, the vision was excellent, the instructors were superb, and the equipment was first class.
All of the above made our vacation much more enjoyable than we though it would be.
If you are planning to go for a dive - go with Corsair! Very proffessional and smooth diving that will give you an experience you wont forget.
Yoav and Omer from Israel

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We will not hesitate one second to go diving with Corsair Diving again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This summer we went diving on Malta with Melita and Kevin from Corsair Diving. Both of us were new to the waters around Malta and it turned out both Melita and Kevin are excellent instructors and guides. We did 12 great dives with Corsair Diving and everything went smoothly. We visited some marvellous wrecks and saw great underwater wildlife.

They’re very professional with a healthy focus on safety and at the same time they are very relaxed and much fun to be around. They really made our diving holiday worth wile.

Since there are still al lot of things on our wish list to see in underwater Malta we will definitely return. We will not hesitate one second to go diving with Corsair Diving again, in fact we are already looking forward to it!

A big recommendation for Melita and Kevin from Ramon and Peter from the Netherlands!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corsair Diving Malta also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Corsair Diving Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corsair Diving Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.