We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forbidden City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Forbidden City
Tourists Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I ate here as it was very close to our hotel and we were very impressed with our meal. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
malta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

i visit their 3 times a month, no complants, the food is always good, great staff, we love it their, we order extra spices for our noodles, the staff will do all they can for you

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, would highly recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely clean place, good value 'tourist' set menu 3 courses 9.99 euros. Not like chinese food back home in the uk but lovely and tasty. Friendly and courteous staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disgusting - Needs to be shut down!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

1st ever review on tripadvisor. Went on New Year's day for take out. I was the last customer and interrupted staff eating their dinner.

What they serve you is NOTHING like what the staff serve themselves!

Chicken & mushroom soup - in brown gravy.
Steam dumplings - lukewarm - you can put your finger in it
BBQ Ribs - in brown slop
Fried rice - plain rice with mix veg

I actually went back and got my money back for the soup as I thought that this was the mushroom side dish (due to the brown gravy), which I never received.

I live in Bugibba and this is the WORSE Chinese that I have (ever) eaten! I will never eat here again and will warn everyone away.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

this is a lovely restaurant really pleasant staff food is lovely and you get plenty for your money we arrived when shops were closed 9pm and the ladie made us a tea and coffee free to take to hotel with us which was really kind of her so well worth trying

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forbidden City also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Forbidden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forbidden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.