We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Triton Apartments, Ground Floor - Bugibba Central

Spacious Kitchen & Dining
Spacious Kitchen & Dining
Spacious Kitchen & Dining
Comfortable Living Room
Romantic Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Dining Area for 4 persons
Bugibba
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LCannell
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a perfect location in bugibba for everything you need. Shops, restaurants, bars and bus stop all within 1-10 minute walk from the apartment.
We went with a 5 month old baby and the apartment suited our needs perfectly. Kenneth set up a cot and provided everything we needed to have a great first holiday as a family. The photos shown are exactly how the apartment is. Very well presented, clean and comfortable. We would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in bugibba and we would love to go back.
There is a superb wine bar opposite the apartment and an ice cream parlour just around the corner which sells the best ice cream I have ever tasted.

Definitely give this apartment a go. You will not be disappointed.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2013
Hi Lyndsey & Christian,
Thank you very much for your positive review and comments.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, thus helping you explore Malta along with your lovely family.
Hope to see you once again in future, and watch Freya grow...so adorable.
Sincere Regards & Thanks,
Kenneth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jshazza
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm so glad I found this apartment in Buggiba. It was very clean, modern and spacious. It had everything you needed in the kitchen if you wanted to cook but because we found good restaurants we always ate out. Apartment is close to all the bars and restaurants. Bugies and Little Italy in the street where the apartment is were really good.
Kenneth, the owner, was a really nice, friendly guy. Very professional and trustworthy. The booking was easy and Kenneth always responded to my e-mails promptly. Also he owns the bar right next door to the apartment and makes a great cocktail !! The only negative is that I should have booked a holiday there for two weeks instead of one ! Thank you so much Kenneth for everything. Shazza & Kazza

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleanliness and decor of apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Hi Sharon & Karen,
Thank you very much for your positive review and comments. I really appreciate your effort and time put in it. You are always welcome to come back and we would be more than glad to host you. Next time make sure it's for 2 weeks at least, maybe by then the bus company would have changed...lol...
Thanks & Regards,
Kenneth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kellie818
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment, perfect location ensured a perfect holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Arriving in the early hours of the morning, with 2 five year olds, is never going to be fun....however when you're greeted with a face as friendly as kenneth's, any worries or reservations you may have, will quickly fade away.
On entering the apartment we were thrilled to discover that it was just as the pictures had shown and also felt much bigger. It had everything we could possibly have needed and the level of cleanliness was like nothing we had ever experienced before in any self catering apartment - it was exceptionally clean. Even the outside terrace was spotless - an ideal area for the children to play safely.
The apartment is located next door to a fantastic bar (also owned by Kenneth & his brother Glenn) and I was pleasantly surprised to discover that at no time, could any noise from the bar be heard in the apartment.
The location of the apartment was perfect. A 2 minute walk from the main square of Bugibba and the beach, it really could not be positioned better. Oh and how could I possibly forget the Ice cream shop on the corner - not ideal for the waistline but undoubtably the best ice cream you will ever taste!!
Having a maltese father has meant my family and I have visited Malta a lot over the years and stayed in many different hotels / apartments. I can honestly say that I have never stayed in an apartment where I have felt so comfortable and so at home that I didnt want to leave.
On behalf of my family, I would like to thank Kenneth & Glenn for their incredible hospitality during our stay and I would urge anybody thinking of booking.....to just book!! If you dont someone else will and you will have missed the chance to stay in this beautiful apartment!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Hi Kellie, James, Thomas & Izzy,

We cannot thank you enough for your positive feedback & kind words. Believe us, it was a pleasure hosting your lovely family. We really appreciate the way you kept the apartment tidy and all.
It would be a pleasure to see you again in Malta & wouldn't hesitate to host you in our apartment again.

Thanks & Best Regards to all the family.

PS: Glenn says he's looking forward to the Scotch nights with James...lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kaz1960
Woking
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great base to visit Malta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, teenage daughter and I have just returned from a week's holiday here and had a great time.
Kenneth, the owner, is very friendly, professional and accommodating. The booking process was extremely easy and the property is good value for money. The accommodation is modern and clean and has everything you need for a self-catering holiday, apart from internet access which would definitely be an advantage. The 'free' WiFi advertised in the square is not actually free as you have to buy something from one of the bars to get the code!
Getting around the island is easy by bus and there is a terminus just a few minutes walk away. For just 12 euros you can get a week's bus pass which takes you anywhere.
Do try to include a trip to Gozo - just 30 mins by ferry.
For me the highlight was a dolphin swim at the marine park - not cheap but a once-in-lifetime experience!
For a good value holiday in Malta, this apartment is definitely worth considering.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, ease of booking
Liked least: No internet, noise from outside and above
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Hi Karen, Clive & Rebekah. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our apartment. We really appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Malta and it would be a pleasure to see you again on our island. Thanks & Regards, Kenneth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jcrp
Dordrecht
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An excellent choice!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The apartment was extremely conveniently located - close to Bugibba Square and all its restaurants. Within 2 minutes walk we were on the Bugibba boulevard with it's beautiful views. The apartment was absolutely perfect - spotless, neat and comfortable. It has everything one needs. Kenneth was very friendly and helpful. We felt at home right away.we would certainly recommend this apartment.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment was very neat and modern.
Liked least: The pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Hi, Thank you for your positive comments. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Malta and our apartment. It would be a privilege to have you back. Thanks. Kenneth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FraNewcas...
Newcastle, Co Down
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

As soon as we walked into this apartment we knew it was going to be good.The apartment is modern, spacious, clean and has all the facilities needed for a relaxing stay in Malta. It is in a great location, central to shops, bars restuarants and St Pauls Bay in a great resort. Ken is a nice guy and fully professional.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and condition of apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
Hi Francis & Christine.
Thank you for your positive review. Very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Malta, and that our apartment helped in this. Hope to see you again back in Malta. You are always welcome !!
Regards,
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Breadandb...
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and modern apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed here for 16 nights during August, and loved it! The apartment is really spacious, more than enough room for 2 people, kitchen and bathroom facilities were brilliant, as well as spotlessly clean. We were a bit worried about being so close to the square and the bar being next door, but we had no problems at all with noise during the night.
The apartment was really centrally located, 2 mins walk from the bus stop, with buses that can take you all over the island. Restaurants 1 min away- everything you need pretty much on the door step.
Kenneth and his brother were really kind and helpful, and his kiddies were adorable! We will definitely return one day, and promise to give free guitar lessons to the boys :)
Thanks again!
Abi and Alex

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: A bit hot on night times without air conditioning!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2012
Hi Abi & Alexander,
Thanks for your review and wonderful comments. Really appreciate your feedback. You are more than welcome to come over any time you please. Would love to give our children some guitar lessons...one day they might form a band...to drive us mad...hehehe....Thanks for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Kenneth M
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing