We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not go here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Da Nicole

Da Nicole
St Anthony Street | Bay Square, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Newtown Powys
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“do not go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just come from this place , my husband had pasta which he said was ok. I ordered chicken breast with mushroom sauce but the sauce did not materialize. When paying the bill my husband complained about the lack of the sauce but was still charged the full amount!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    16
    17
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton-le-willows
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would not come here again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Second night of our holiday and we have just eaten here. Not somewhere i would recommend. Service seemed ok at first. Our order was taken and starters of garlic bread were at the table quite quickly. The bread was however quite hard and difficult to eat. There was also some confusion over the child's meal being a starter which meant an extremely long wait for our main courses. When we finally got our main meals one was cold, and all were quite oily. They certainly did not appear to be freshly cooked. The cold meal was sent back and warmed up. We ate whet we could of our meals. Some of the waiting on staff were helpful and apologetic and complimentary desserts were offered which were actually very nice. Overall i would not visit here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“not nice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We ate here the second night of our holiday it was such a let down. Apart from it being in a nice square it didn't have anything else going for it. The soup starter was okay. My husband said his steak was tough. I live in Spain and have had lots of swordfish before but this one didn't taste right. The service was poor and we had to wait a very long time between courses and had to ask for the bill at the end as we had waited so long, The waiter was just sitting talking and we were totally ignored.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
1 review
“not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The food we ordered was maltese rabbit stew, and this was dissapointment. Boiled potatoes was wet and not fresh.Rabbit stew was untasty and so many bones, salad from next kebab shop. They need new good chef to make things better. Avoid this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

had an amazing pasta dish that was served by friendly staff, and great value, would certainly go again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nicole also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Da Nicole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Nicole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.