We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Buccaneers Restaurant

The New Buccaneers Restaurant
Pioneer Road, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
21575 265
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ulfborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fish dish, sirloin steak medium done and sublime banana- and chocolatedesert. Never had better food away from home! 15 euro. The wine was Malteese and delicious and at a fair price too. Both the Boss, his wife and an English waiter made the evening, one to remember, with good and joyfull service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went there after another restaurant we liked from a previous visit was closed. The food was average, my partners chicken was so dry it was unreal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the best Restaurant for food and service in the area, we tried a few places and some were pretty poor but this one was excellent, the food was a reasonable price and absolutely delicious and the service was brilliant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing Sangria - Excellent fish and rabbit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you want to eat a good freh fish or a delicious rabbit you have to go to this restaurant. For groups (max. 50 persons) wich want a room for itself you can make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Father's day meal..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have just returned from malta today..
Is the first time i've eaten at this particular buccaneer in bugibba..!!!!
I took my dad out for a fathers day meal and both of us were not disappointed with are food that we ordered. We both had a set menu a delightful 3 coarse meal. My dad had english style option Roast beef.
I went for the maltesse option "Rabbit" as was sunday and is a traditional dish to have on this day and I love this dish, I have eaten so many times on my visits to malta over past 30 year's and was excellent.
Both of us were very impressed, Excellent service, Fantastic value and superb value for money with drinks.
Recommend highly will be back 100%
Also see offered apartment's i will be looking into it as love this style of living and accommodation in Malta.
Thank you buccaneer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Buccaneers Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to The New Buccaneers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Buccaneers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.