We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Restaurant

Venus Restaurant
pioneer road, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2157 1604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Bugibba
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we dined here a couple of years ago and werent very impressed, we decided to go again on Monday, since i finished work late we arrived at abour 10.30 and they still took our order! and everything was exceptional!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    95
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant probably on the island ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We struggled like hell to find this place as this site send you about 400 yards on the wrong direction
However it's well worth finding as it's high quality at high quality prices mind, but worth the money

It's perfect for a posh meal and the only once we found in the area that was high end gastro style.

Well worth trying out and in our view one that didn't disappoint

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Buggiba ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Visited this restaurant on a week stay in Malta. Was by far one of the best restaurants in Buggiba. Service was excellent, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the 3 course set menu and each course was equally as fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant and would without a doubt visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“reasonably priced brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantastic food .... a nice variety of local fresh fish , meat and poultry really nice and the price is always affordable

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Buggiba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you want to have a good meal for a reasonable price go over here. The fish is very fresh! We had chicken breast was exactly good cooked and the potatoes were very good. Nice waitress too!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venus Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Venus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.