We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off-Peak stay in S/C apartment,very happy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sunny Coast Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Qawra Road | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
coventry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Off-Peak stay in S/C apartment,very happy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Very happy,spent 3 nights at end of January. Hotel quiet obviously,given a top floor sea view,that was cleaned once during stay. Continental breakfast wasn't very impressive but apart from that an enjoyable stay and a perfect base for our visit at a reasonable price. (included use of gym, indoor pool, jacuzzi).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnycoastadmin, Front Office Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to place a review on the Sunny Coast Resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please note that your comment regarding breakfast has been forwarded to the Restaurant Manager so that we can keep improving to please all expectations.

Yours sincerely
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    170
    73
    60
    45
See reviews for
184
174
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms we stayed in had sea view and balcony. Good to have a pool and private beach. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

It was a gift from my children on mother's day and they had booked us a night in the sunny coast resort club because from a previous stay they found it to be a great place to stay at. As soon as we arrived we were made feel welcome from the reception staff and they gave us a quick tour of the hotel. Then we went to our appartment, it was on the 7th floor with a nice sea view. The apartment was very quiet, comfortable, tidy and well- equipped. We will be looking forward to going back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

We revisited the Sunny Coast, receiving a very warm welcome at 12.30 am, yes in the morning. The person on the desk was most helpful, carrying out the minimum amount of paperwork to enable us to get ourselves off to our room after a long and tiring day.
We found our prebooked welcome pack in the apartment, ready for use so we could have a quick refreshing drink before we got off to bed.
Throughout our stay, the staff, both front desk and the housekeeper and her team, were most helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave useful tips on where to shop for food and other bargains, where the good restaurants and tourist attractions were (with reasonable prices) to help us enjoy our holiday.
The staff at the pool across the way were always welcoming, with a nice smile and a cheery hello. We felt as if we were at home away from home. The room was comfortable, spacious and easy to live in, unlike some other accommodation we had encountered on Malta, e.g. The Palm Court Hotel, the closest place to hell I have ever come across.
Advice on car hire, buses, local facilities and upcoming events were all available at request, with numeraous brochures and leaflets available to peruse at leisure. More facilities, such as a spa, sqash courts, a variety of eateries, a games room, etc were available onsite or just down the road at the sister hotel complex.
The apartments were ideally located for Qawra, Bugibba and St Pauls Bay, with Golden Bay and Mellieha Bay beach facilities only a short bus rise away.
All in all, an ideal spot for a good value for money family holiday, with a choice of activities for the really active or for the not so active, with the staff always ready to provide that extra little bit of help when needed. You are not spoon fed, all you need to do is ask and the service is there.
This was our 5th year on the trot visiting this resort and we are due again in July 2010. Highly recommended for a holiday where you want to relax or to get involved, yet be out of the noisy bustle at night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW WALES
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

My wife and i have traveled to many places in the world on construction work , and after retireing we were lucky enough to find the Sunny Coast where we have stayed for the past 11 years. We find it is like home from home ALL the staff are very very nice and nothing is to much trouble for them, it is clean tidy and well managed my wife and i shall be there again this year 2010 you could not find a better place to stay. the appartments have been up graded each year and any compliant is seen to straight away.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Qawra Road | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.