We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Bad Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luzzu Restaurant

Luzzu Restaurant
Qawra Rd, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
+356 2158 4647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I enjoyed the food, nothing special but enjoyed it. Service wasn't that great. They don't take care of customers

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited last night. I had a lovely seafood spaghetti (Frutti Di Mare) very good value T €10.50 with lovely mussels, clams & Langoustine. My wife had a Salmon Farfalle which she enjoyed, & grandma had a Lasagne again well received. Including a bottle if wine, a beer & a nice cream the bill was a very reasonable €45. Lovely view. It is a large room but is very popular.
All the waitresses were very freindly & helpful.
I would recommend this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Customer Care .....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not letting a guide dog in the restaurant to accompany a blind person is lower than low .... Shame on the Manager and his staff .... Will surely not be visiting this restaurant anytime soon ....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Shameful Refusal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friend who is visually impaired accompanied with his guide dog was refused to enter the Luzzu Restaurant because of the dog. Needless to say that guide dogs can enter legally all over without hesitation. To add insult to injury, the person who greeted my friend said that he was willing to close an eye by serving him outside on the veranda but not inside! So insulting to treat a visually impaired as a Second Class Citizien :( So shameful not to be abreast with todays latest awareness and yet so insensitive.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not suited for children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We have a 2 year old son and we were seated well away from the other customers, the service wasn't brilliant and the food not the best wouldn't go back. If you have children don't go as they insist they remain seated you try telling a 2 year old.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luzzu Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Luzzu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luzzu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.