We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta

Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta
Tourist Street St.Paul's bay Qawra Malta, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 77157393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 75 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Truly Indian Food and Halal
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Food was beautiful and warm they also do the beautiful indian desserts service was great and very reasonable prices we had a set menu @ €15.99 pp

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    5
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“not the best!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Starters very dry,buttered chicken OK,not much atmosphere,door handle fell off entrance to toilet on night took 15 minutes to repair,,,,,Sorry,,,not the best!,food or door handle!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHMOOD C, Manager at Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thanks for your review ...Hope you enjoyed your holidays in Malta..i am going say something about your review . so sorry to say..I remember who are you and when you come.you was not in good mood and was not happy that time.Even before coming in the Restaurant...So every one knows..when we are not happy or not in good mood .we don't like anything.even it made by Gold....and about Toilet's door Handle..Its was broken by the customers only...the customer used before you..And we fixed as soon as we could....Thanks for your review and feedback

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The manager / owner was very smiley and accomodating as he lured us into his cold room where only 2 other couples sat. But the event was a disaster darling!
There was no atmosphere, apart from a laptop showing photographs of “Happy” Customers smiling at their tables. As the pictures streamed the music (the same track repeated) was so dire, we expected a coffin to enter the restaurant at any time. I asked for it to be changed. Which it was, to a typical Indian sound – no problem.
The food was Very disappointing. Maybe it was authentic Indian cuisine, but it certainly didn’t taste like what we have in the UK.
It wasn’t good value for money either. €5.50 just for rice. He’s having a laugh! Sorry to be so mean, but it really needs to be so much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHMOOD C, Owner at Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for Review “Very disappointing!”....I hope ur doing well and your Holidays was good in Malta..from day we open a restaurant ...I wants to Answers your questions.I hope u will not mind. we never get comments like thats from our customers ....we have to pass smile to the customer always.. and India is very Big Country and people make food with different ways...Many people told us...they never taste like this food ..Its very nice and tasty....We love this food and your chef is wonderful ....and people gives Tip like 10 eur or even more ..Sorry if u did not like the food .....when customers come in the Restaurant or going out for a Dinner ..every customers having different mood...some Sad some Happy and some very Happy .......anyways Thanks very much .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
2 reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“CHILLI'S IS HOT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We can't say enough good things about this place. The food is superb. The service is outstanding and location is within walking distance of most of the hotels in Qawra/Buggiba. We have been there a number of times and they never disapoint. They are new in town so let's show them how much we appreciate all their hard work!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I dined here with my boyfriend, it was our first time eating Indian. I loved the food but to take in small quantities, maybe I am not used to Indian cuisine and too many rich flavours in one meal. But the taste was good.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Ambience - Restaurant needs some upgrade especially with the bathrooms.

Reasonable prices and recommended for someone who wants to have a casual Indian dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli's Indian Restaurant Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.