We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flora Restaurant - Canton,Thai,Sushi Food

The Flora Restaurant - Canton,Thai,Sushi Food
306 , Tourist Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1023, Malta
+356 9923 2128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Flora is a recently opened, family-run Asian Fusion restaurant the only one of its kind in Malta, allowing you to savour cuisine from different Asian country- China,Thailand and Japan. We serve the finest Roast Pork Cantonese Style (Cha Siu) in the Maltese Islands. For those who are into spicy food, Red or Green Curry Thai Style will definitely leave your taste buds satisfied. At “The Flora” we also serve a diversity of sushi dishes,Japanese food epitomizing healthy eating and great taste. All dishes are cooked from the finest and freshest ingredients by our dedicated and highly experienced chefs. We are passionate about what we do and committed to put a smile on each and every one of our clients. Visit us at our modern and spacious restaurant “The Flora”.Great food at great prices. Our innovative FLORA TEA will leave you mesmerized. It comes in a small compressed jasmine/green tea ball and once it is put into hot water , in a matter of few minutes it will open and blossom into a flower!! Don’t believe? Come and see with your own eyes! The tea is not just about the look but also its taste is refreshing and its benefits for your system. Menus can be e-mailed upon request. [To find us- we are opposite the DIVING shop next to the SAN ANTONIO HOTEL]
qawra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had passed by this restaurant and never gone in, after reading the reviews I gave it a try. I was impressed the staff is impeccable and the food divine, one of the best Thai curries I have had . The price is very reasonable too . Will surely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    28
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dedication and Commitment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Flora is a fairly recent restaurant in the area and is the only one that serves a diversity of Chinese, Japanese and Thai dishes in the Maltese Islands. Their passion and dedication is remarkable and this is shown in their commitment to serving mouthwatering dishes that will satisfy your palate and leave you with a smile of satisfaction.

Staff are very friendly, the food is great, restaurant is modernly furnished.and comfortable. You may opt for sushi and/or cocktails in the lounge area, have lunch or dinner in the dining area or even have a drink and chat with your buddies at the bar. The restaurant caters for all.

So if you're paying the Maltese Islands a visit be sure to give " The Flora " a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

lets just say i like to go and eat Chinese food quite a lot and this is my number1 restaurant. The food is great and the service is great. the place is modern also and the staff is very welcoming. very much recommended :))

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xemxija, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great choice of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

great looking place , with amazing sushi,,,so happy i went there ..totally recomend it to others...also helps knowing theres a place were you can go and have different types of options...keeps everyone happy :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This restaurant is a true gem. It is modern and has a very comfortable feel to it. The staff is excellent, very efficient and friendly. The menu offers a good variety of dishes. The sushi rolls are especially good although I must say I have never been disappointed with any of the dishes I have tasted so far. This is real Asian food, cooked and served with passion!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flora Restaurant - Canton,Thai,Sushi Food also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Flora Restaurant - Canton,Thai,Sushi Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flora Restaurant - Canton,Thai,Sushi Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.