We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try local dishes.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wee Five

Wee Five
Triq il Mulett, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
21574598
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 75 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Try local dishes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Once again we've had fabulous meals at the we5 a great family atmosphere.Try the local dishes,Rabbit is not to be missed best on Malta.Great value however more than that are the five brothers who make your visit very welcoming thank you to you all.See all soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely place ,lovely owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can't speak highly enough of this place,its a true hidden gem,the food never lets us down. The owners are great and very friendly.Can't wait to go back.We bought a bottle of thier home made wine to bring home....it got back safely and is very potent...and very good.We'll be back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourock
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“friendly staff, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Been visiting Malta for many years and always attempt to visit Wee Five Bar at least twice. Service in this family run eatery is friendly and staff make visitors most welcome. A modest set tourist menu is well worth a try, unpretentious and straight forward, with a definite Maltese flavour. Dishes on the main menu are very large, and again, packed with flavour. Try the bragioli dish!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food really nice owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ate here 3 times in 9 nights food perfect prices low the brothers who run the restaurant are really nice men
they come round the nights we where there with nibbles but the portions we had for dinner so large we where full and could not eat any
recommend you try here if in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A liitle gem not to be forgotten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have been to Malta over 25 times and every time we make a point of visiting this bar. It is run by five maltese brothers and what a credit to them. The place is very clean, friendly staff and
you are always made to feel welcome. The service is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
A big thank you to John, Mario, Joe, Paul and Pete for making our holidays' so special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Five also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wee Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wee Five, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.