We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wee Five

Wee Five
Triq il Mulett, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
21574598
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 68 restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been eating here for 5 years and the food just gets better. I would love the recipe for their spaghetti bolognaise as its outstanding. The bar/diner is run by 5 brothers hence the wee five and they are lovely guys always made welcome and will continue eating there every time we return to malta x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    20
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wokingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

we go to malta every year and visit this place all the time very very good food. This year visited 4 times we could of eaten there every single night of our 2 weeks with something diffrent every night. staff are very friendly and there are 5 brothers that owns. I really recommened this place if ever in malta.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food and lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been using Wee 5 since 1995 ,and every year the standard of food is really really good.They sell everything from burgers to fillet steak the menu is very extensive and food and service is excellent.It is a family run business run by 5 brothers and they will do anything for you,nothing is to much trouble for them

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is always a fantastic meal and a wonderful place to go, we first went here 20+ years ago and loved it then.The brothers that own and run this place are great and make everyone welcome,Fantastic value and the best food in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good bar and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We 5 in situated in Qawra and is a very friendly bar and restaurant. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced, service is always good. The bar prices are probably the lowest in Qawra but that doesn't detract from We5. It is well worth a visit for a few drinks and an excellent meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Five also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wee Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wee Five, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.