We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The little waster bar

The little waster bar
Triq it, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 79 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bar and restaurant
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went to this pup my mum liked it the people who run it were friendly and we arrange them to take us to the airport for18euros .they were great

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, really made our stay enjoyable. Karaoke not for everyone but live and let live. The owner even saved our friends a taxi by running them to their hotel. Everyone who goes in the pub are really nice and chatty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap food and terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

meals very cheap quality not to bad for 8/9 for 2 meals but its defo not service with a smile the lady owner would be better selling coffins for a living

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossendale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“see you again next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went to little waster as soon as we landed as we knew we could get a drink and a sing song till early hours, Francis and allysia always make us feel welcome and are so friendly, This is the busiest karaoke bar in qwara. It was less than 3 euros a round!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“I love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We go here quite a lot and yes there is a long queue for Karaoke, but it is a good night and the landlord and lady are lovely and always welcoming. If you dont like Karaoke then dont go here as its all it does but it is very entertaining even if you dont sing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The little waster bar also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to The little waster bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The little waster bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.