We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean &lovely” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Soreda Hotel to your Saves list
Soreda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“clean &lovely”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

great hotel,great staff,a bit dated ,but very &bright,very helpful reception,brilliant bar staff under cintrol of the superb CLAUDE,brilliant restaurant,run superbly by SHIRLEY,and manager JOHN BORG,although not well was very very good,our recomendation GO.

Room Tip: just ask staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    430
    245
    102
    91
See reviews for
250
507
63
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this was the best hotel i,ve ever stayed and i have travelled worldwide. the staff were so kind and nothing to much trouble, i have never met such helpful staff. i maybe overdid the free drink, so be careful. the rooms are fantastic and cleaned everyday,there are three swimming pools and a large gym. people we met there are going to meet up again next year at the soreda, in malta i would stay nowhere else,. my heart was broken having to come home to belfast .if your going to malta this is the place to stay

Room Tip: there all great rooms, if you want plenty of sun ask for front facing, if like me you want a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayes middx
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

just returned from a 3 week stay here I had a wonderful holiday. The soreda is not perfect but good value for money for the price you pay. The all inclusive deal is very good plenty of choice in food and alcohol. There are works going on at the moment refurbishing rooms only a problem if you stay in your room all day. I met some wonderful friendly holiday makers here who made my holiday. Rooms are spacious and clean. This time of year they also cater for the Maltese which makes the hotel very busy especially at the weekends can be chaotic at times especially Sunday lunch I took this opportunity to have a meal out. All in all i enjoyed my holiday it's what you make it. All the staff are lovely thank you soreda see you again soon.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have just returned from a 9 night all inclusive stay at the Soreda.the staff were friendly,food in general quite good,the room was very large,well cleaned.met some very friendly people.many of which return year after year.able to watch sports in the lounge,we enjoyed most of the entertainment.a very good singer on a friday night.we went to see other hotels in the area,we were convinced we had made the right choice,excellent value for money,would definately use this hotel again.beware of time share touts hanging around outside waiting to pounce on you.

Room Tip: the hotel is very well separated,only 5 rooms per landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Am currently in the hotel. Asked for room in sun as I'm lacking in mobility and wanted to spend a lot of time on the balcony. Got a beautiful refurbished room in the sun directly on top of rooms being refurbished. Jack hammers and power tools all day!!!!. Asked to move rooms. Ended up in a room with no telephone and a shower that older people could not possibly use. Asked for another room change. Receptionist didn't engage brain when she said that we couldn't move as we had already changed rooms. At this stage we were ready to book a flight home, fortunately George came to our rescue and we've ended up with a decent room. Only problem is heating system is useless and we are always cold.
The food has deteriorated since we were last here -- tonight we were offered reprocessed gammon. This is only a minor problem , however, as during the week and on Sundays, it is almost impossible to get lunch without queuing due to an influx of geriatric maltese. To get one course can take up to 20 mins as the old dears take 5mins to decide which of 3 meats to have and then decide to have them all. It is so bad that Brits who have paid a lot of money for All-Inclusive are going to local restaurants, with all the extra costs, in order to eat without trauma.

If you are thinking of coming here, think very carefully. The hotel has much to offer but the negatives may outweigh the positives

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We would like to take the opportunity thank you for leaving a massage on Trip Advisor and we also would like to clarify some issues that might miss guide other potential guests. Yes it is true that till the end of November we refurbished some room and in fact we opted to get you one of them so that you can relax and enjoy your holiday. The timing of the refurbishment works were starting from 9.00 till 12.00 am and from 16.00 till 18.00 pm for the only reason of not disturbing our esteemed guests. Regarding the Maltese GERIATRIC which after all they are paying guest as well we were preparing and additional Buffet for the only reason that you have stated in your statement. It was only ones that we had a Que at the buffet and that was why we opted to do the second serving buffet.
We hope that we have expressed our selves and if you are still in the hotel please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything from else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at the soreda malta great staff brilliant nothing to much trouble somthing for all age groups food great ,rooms were clean ,bus easy to use and get any ware would return just one thing do not have room 133 its over the kitchen and they start work about 530am we were moved to quieter room no problem spar brillient used most days before we got ready for eve meal

Room Tip: 3rd floor and top floor ask for quit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airdrie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff facilties and food all great easy paced relaxing holiday , we were a mixed group ages from 52 to 19 yrs and there was something for everybody the staff were brilliant and the rooms cleaned daily entertainment nightly gym and spa excellent

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soreda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.