We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Soreda Hotel to your Saves list
Soreda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Qawra
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good Location,Quiet,area but close to bus terminus so handy for exploring rest of Malta, hotel beginning to show wear and could do with update in Bed and bathrooms, customer service training wouldn't go a miss for counter staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    470
    265
    110
    95
See reviews for
269
569
70
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our family had a great holiday at the Soreda Hotel 3 weeks ago. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. During the meal times they were collecting plates and distributing drinks quickly. Sometimes I would get up to get something else and my plate was gone when I got back.. The rooms were spacious and the showers had hot water with good pressure. The food was average.. I wished there was more of the local food included in the menu. We went all inclusive as a family and thought the drinks from the bar were sufficient. The only real issue we had was with some people staying in the hotel for months and view the hotel as their home. Our children got trampled on the dance floor by some moody guests that felt they owned the place. The hotel dealt with it accordingly and we never had an issue again during our trip. We recommend this hotel for families as it has charm. I took some photographs during our stay of the hotel so please have a look at them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel was value for money and the room was spacious but if you would like a view from your room the Soreda is not for you. For a 4 star hotel the toiletries were limited and there is room for improvement here. cleanliness in the hotel was top rate.
All of the staff are an asset to the hotel and made us most welcome. The hotel was very busy but the organisation skills of the restaurant manageress were second to none and even though we were there for only a week we were made most welcome by her and her staff. We enjoyed the choice of food and felt that it was to a good standard.
The bar staff again were very friendly and interacted well with all age groups and always had time for a conversation. We were on all inclusive and some of the wine wasn't very good but there was always choice.
We used the indoor pool and enjoyed that. We didn't use the gym but it was I feel of 5 star standard from the equipment available.
The hotel should update it's reception area as I feel first impressions are important and there is room for improvement.
Ideal for a winter break but I wouldn't go in the summer months- nothing to do with the hotel just the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We both enjoyed our stay at the Soreda Food very good. Good quality meals. very well presented. Full English or continental breakfast. Restaurant staff 1st class Good bar staff Rooms clean Will return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The soreda hotel is good value for money,ok its a bit old fashion but I think this adds character,the hotel is in a run down part of town,and but for the soreda and its staff especial Johann and Anthea who looked after use magnificently the holiday would have been terrible as malta in my view is full of expats who are worse for drink and all the talk about is they cant afford to come back to the uk as drink is to dear,a pint in the queens head is 90c .I will miss the soreda but Malta

Room Tip: if you want to sleep after the bar closes don't have a room in the court yard as the noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everything was just perfect for the week we were there 18th - 25th Feb.2014, we didn't hear of any cases of pneumonia, and we spoke to people that had been there for a few weeks. All the hotel staff were very helpful, from the top to the bottom. we had a problem with he outlook from the balcony, so housekeeping supplied shear curtain, which gave us a plenty of privacy. The bus station is 10-15 min walk, buses go all over the island for 1euro, 50cents return, or 6euros, 50cents for a week, and don't forget to order a packed lunch the evening before.
Also the maltese bars are very cheap, and the pastries are delicious, there is a very good one in Mdina. Forgot to mention Brilliant Gym, indoor swimming pool, jucuzzi, not warm enough for outdoor pool on roof.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room facing the front of hotel, 3rd/4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I sent this review to the hotel following our visit to the Soreda Hotel 14-21/2/14:

Hi folks,

I could not stop myself from sending you an e-mail to express my own and my family’s appreciation for the week’s holiday we have just spent at your hotel. We could not fault the service, food, entertainment, all inclusive deal, room, or anything else! We are not used to package holidays and they often have a poor reputation. However, this holiday was incredible from the moment we arrived to the moment we left and are very grateful for the efforts your staff made to ensure this was the case. In particular, I would highlight the fact that you gave us an apartment with two rooms which allowed us to monitor our young children but still have space to call our own.

If I am to make any criticism then it would be that the food was too good – I am sure we have all put on several inches around the middle during the week!!

My advice to future customers – this hotel will live up to your expectations!

NB The gym was also a surprise – not your usual hotel gym but a full blown local gym with good equipment and facilities.

I wish you every success for the future.

Andy

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for exactly what you want and they will endeavour to help out
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soreda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.