We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Soreda Hotel to your Saves list
Soreda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Qawra
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really nice hotel, lovely staff and really clean. The food was really nice aswel cooked by soreda's chefs. Some nights the food was better than others, this could just be my personal choice overall still really nice. The hotel is in a really good location, close to the frount, restraunts and pubs. Also just a few minutes walk to the bus station. Where the you can purchase all bus tickets.
All inclusive guests not only enjoy the free drinks and food what normally comes with all inclusive but full use of the gym and indoor pool.
Really nice room good size comfy beds and nice view from balcony.
Really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Request air conditioning in room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    470
    265
    110
    95
See reviews for
269
569
70
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had booked an all inclusive week in November. Our room was large, with a lounge, bathroom, small kitchen and balcony. Food was very acceptable, curry, beef stroganoff, lamb shanks, pasta etc. Staff pleasant and very helpful. Managed a few days sunbathing, though you could feel the temperature cool by approx. 3.30 most days. All in all a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: We were in room 507, very quiet and near the sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

had a quick autumn holiday .the Soreda hotel and staff were all commendable.food was more than adequate.we did have a hiccup my, wife slipped on the tile floor on getting from the bath for a towel and ended up in hospital with severe concushion but the staff were excellent in organising an ambulance and medical attention.i would certainly like to thank them once again.

Room Tip: go before October as the weather is unpredictable later.also choose a room to the rear of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voss
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice, large rooms and helpful staff. A bit run down, but a very fair deal moneywise.
would recommend it to people who are more interested in what you can do in Malta than staying at a hotel. The training center was closed for refurbishing, so I can't really say anything about that. If you are after a quiet place to sleep, get a room on the 5th floor facing inwards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with friend for week in November . The staff are very pleasant and friendly . Food is good no complaints something to suit all tastes . All inclusive option excellent . Hotel very clean . Room cleaned every day room 422 had 2 balconies .hotel tends to cater for older clients . I am in my 30 s and still enjoyed my stay .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEVENAGE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

thank-you to.....(starting on the roof and working down..)

- Claude and the team on the roof....really great up there,nice food...good sounds...cold beer/soft drinks and a friendly smile from the big fella and team

- the cleaning team...was on the 4th floor twice and was lucky enough to have the same cleaning lady,unfortunately i didn't get her name to highlight personally here, but she was great....quick,efficient and her work was 2nd to none and always a pleasant hello if you saw her on her travels during the day

- reastaurant team.....lovely food,really used to look forward to dinner...the jacket spuds were a delight,as were the chips (basic food cooked well) and the meat dishes lovely....breakfast? well its opened up my liking of strawberry yoghurt and the rest of the food was tasty (check out the scrambled egg!!! beauty!!).....so a big thankyou for the great food/friendly service throughout my stay(s)

- Behind reception...the girls were great but 2 who really stole the show were the accomodation manager (name escapes) and Alex....the accomodation manager really puts up with flack(quite uncalled for at times moany moany!!) but deals with it in a laid back style...great stuff mate nice one! and Alex.. what can i say?...takes his customer service to another level..one example being his pacing up and down outside the hotel(mobile in hand!) in shere frustration at the late arrival of someones transfer.....he took it personally it seemed and got the problem resolved(having a go at the late cabby!!!)...going the extra mile and was humourous to watch in true Basil Fawlty style but it spoke volumes to me...not one to run and hide is Alex!

- Cleaners throughout the hotel......busy with brooms outside and in......i dare say their pay isn't much but they were always polite and friendly...so thankyou...

SO A GREAT BIG THANK-YOU TO ALL AT THE SOREDA FOR MAKING THE SUMMER OF 2013 REALLY GREAT!!

Would i recommend this hotel? You betcha...!!!

See you all next summer and have a great Christmas and New Year...

Steevo

Room Tip: don't be tempted to drink the tap water......i did,and regretted it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we have just returned from the soreda hotel, stayed in room 425 which was lovely and clean.
A big thank you to the lady who came in every day and cleaned our room. The food was excellant and plentiful as was the drink. All the staff were very friendly. It is in a good location for the buses to tour the island, £2.60 for a day ticket you can't go wrong. It was our first visit to malta and won't be our last and yes we will stay at the soreda again, we loved it. Thank you soreda hotel and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soreda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.