We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MyFirst Holiday Abroad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Soreda Hotel to your Saves list
Soreda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MyFirst Holiday Abroad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Myself and two friends have recently returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the Soreda Hotel. We arrived too early to enter our room but were shown an area to store our luggage by the very welcoming reception staff. The rooms we occupied 111 & 112 were well furnished and extremely clean. Fresh towels were given every day. I was not disturbed excessively by noise. The restaurant was marvelous, the staff were prompt, always smiling and well supervised by Sharon.
There was a substantial variety of meals, infact i was spoilt for choice at many times.
The evening entertainment was varied, but enjoyable.
I was disappointed slightly that there were was not many English channels on the TV but maybe that was a good thing as i would have spent more time in my room otherwise rather than enjoying Malta.
Public transport re: was very accessible and cheap but certainly an experience. I also visited friends in Gozo which was absolutely beautiful.
It was my first holiday abroad, i enjoyed it and now am ready for the next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    429
    245
    102
    90
See reviews for
250
506
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to the soreda hotel for a week the start of may all inclusive.
The staff at the soreda are second to none and will help you all they can,and are always happy and pleased to see you.
All the 3 pool are open and the spa and gym are well used and very clean.

Being just over 30 I did feel the evening entertainment was not for my age group but it did look like many others there loved it.
Getting into the center of the town is easy there is a short cut round the back of the soreda,and only takes 10 mins to walk in.
I am happy going to go back to the soreda next year as feel I only saw part of Malta.

Room Tip: TRy to stay in room that are 200 they have all had a refit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went to Soreda Hotel for a week in May on an all inclusive basis. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious with lots of variety. Very good value for money.

The only thing that could have been improved on was the evening entertainment, which was usually just a DJ.

But overall I was impressed with this holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We quite liked our stay at Soreda hotel. It was near to bus stop, so the transfer around Malta was easy. Maybe it was hard to find hotel at first - you need to leave the bus at Luzzu station - Qawra. Food is English orienteted, but everyone can find something to eat. They server paella or Wiener Schnitzel and other well known dieshes. The cakes are fantastic!

The room was nice, spacious, but very dark. The bathroom also lacked some lighting.
Hotel is old, we were stuck in elevator for a few minutes one day. But still - try to get room in upper floors.

We would probably visit Soreda again. It is cheap, food is great, people are very nice. We had half- boarded option. We also got one complementary lunch which we could went to even after check-out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money and more than satisfactory accommodation. Best feature is the roof top pool. Perfect for cheap value break. Fair walk from beach and bus ride to nearest sandy beach but fine because you get to see more of Malta. Would definitely stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you want good food, friendly (and honest) staff and a comfortable room - this is your hotel! My husband and I stayed on an all inclusive basis and the hotel met our needs perfectly. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The food was of an excellent quality - something for everyone ... the desserts were excellent! We were slightly miffed that as all inclusive didn't start until 11am that we couldn't have a bottle of water to take out with us (forgot to get one at breakfast), but you learn and adapt). The staff were very professional. We noticed other guests being rude to one of the waitresses and if she was a member of my staff I would have been proud of the way she dealt with the situation. On another occasion a member of the bar staff asked if we'd left £20 on the bar from the previous night as someone had left it there - how honest was this?! They hadn't assumed it was a tip and had made the effort to return it to its owner. How refreshing to see honesty. It was nice to have entertainment in the hotel, whilst it wasn't our cup of tea (repetitive) the performers were of a good quality and at least it was provided. This hotel suited our needs perfectly. We wanted a good base whilst we explored the island and we got it. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A very clean and comfortable Hotel in a quiet area, and yet only a 10 min stroll to all the facilities of the main resort centre of Bugibba, and the Bus Terminus, giving cheap and frequent access to the rest of the island.
The room was clean and comfortable (even had a trouser press!!). All meals were great for variety and quality.
The staff were more than helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. On 2 occassions we told reception about minor probs (hairdryer and TV not working properly), and within mins. they were fixed!
There is a pleasant rooftop pool area, with several sunbathing areas on diff roof levels... all with a view of the sea.
TOP TIP; Don't try to catch the bus at the stop on the coast road nearest to the hotel... its always full by the time it gets there, and sails past! Its worth the 10min walk to get on at the Termiinus.

We would definately stay here again.... for what we paid... it was great..... (not 4*, but maybe 3*)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soreda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.