We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Listen to the bad reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seashells Resort at Suncrest to your Saves list
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Qawra
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dont Listen to the bad reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel on the 15th Sept and i have nothing but good things to say...the reception staff were very pleasant right from being greeted when we first arrived to the day we were leaving nothing was too much trouble for them they did everything they could to help.
We stayed in room 325 i dont know what the other rooms were like but ours was lovely we had a side sea room view with balcony which was lovely. The room was very spacious lots of room for two people we didnt use the air con as the ceiling fan was enough to keep the room cool during the day. The bathroom was also of a good size there was no problems like other people have mentioned, the maids were brilliant they came everyday to change the bedding and the towels even though we werent fussed about them changed everyday some days we even put the do not disturb sign on the door and they still came to make sure we didnt want them to change them, this is brilliant when you consider how many rooms they have to clean!
We stayed all inclusive and i have to say i was quite impressed there was lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner the only problem we did have was my boyfriend is vegetarian and he found it very difficult to find something that he could eat and really enjoy the pasta sometimes had meat in so even this was off the menu and after eating just salad and potatoes for dinner began to become a pain for him after the first few days.
Dont know why people are moaning about sunbeds we were there when it was busy and we didnt have a problem getting one at all we didnt even have to race down at 6am to put our towels on there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone! I think some people just get a kick out of moaning all the time! There was no dirt in the pool it was cleaned on a regular basis and was never busy, the busiest part was the kids slide!
For the party go-ers head down to Paceville its a brilliant night out, the Havana club plays all the latest club tunes had a brilliant time!
Had a lovely stay in Malta would definately go back again. I would like to thank all the staff for a pleasant and relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncrestHotel, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
We thank you for a very descriptive and accurate review and for putting our prospective guests minds’ at rest that they may indeed stay at the Seashells Resort at Suncrest and have a pleasant holiday – more then that – because our staff will go out of their way to help them and make them feel at home. You have listed the 4th October as period of stay, which means that our hotel was indeed full at the time as you remarked.

Your boyfriend should not have hesitated to ask for something to eat besides what was on the menu – we have various dietary requests from time to time, be it diabetic, celiac – whatever really.

We thank you for acknowledging and appreciating the fact that there is a whole variety of food in the different restaurants and that the all inclusive offer is indeed a good one and that various members of staff do their utmost to execute their jobs in a friendly and professional manner.

We would of course love to have you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    408
    266
    147
    98
See reviews for
331
569
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We have just returned from a 9 day stay at the Suncrest and were open minded due to some reviews but had a lovely holiday. We booked a standard room and were happy with our room which had a side sea view. I think some of the rooms and corridors do need some refurbishment but you have to remember this is not 5 star accommodation and standards vary from hotel to hotel. We were all inclusive and there were 3 restaurants and we always found something we enjoyed. I think the healthy breakfast room was an excellent idea. The staff are just excellent and nothing is too much trouble, from the Reception staff to the bar and restaurant staff. We had stayed at Oawra before at a different hotel and like the resort. Our only complaint was with the Rep from Alpine Sterling who looked after us for Malta Direct who was very rude and condescending. Consequently we did not book anything with her which was a shame. All in all for what we paid we had a great time and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncrestHotel, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Many thanks for your review of our hotel and especially your comments about the variety of restaurants and of course our staff. We understand the Seashells Resort at Suncrest is not the newest hotel in Malta – but good and professional staff should make up for this – and our staff our doing this willingly. We thank you for taking your time to actually note our staff’s efforts.

We thank you for giving us a chance and are glad we have delivered up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Having read the reviews, we arrived at Seashells with an open mind. We have both been to Malta previously, so are familiar with the standard of Maltese hotels - a lot of which are a bit old now and can't be compared with new resorts. Malta makes up in other ways, the people are lovely and it has a wonderful mixture of culture/leisure for a varied holiday.
We paid extra for a seaview room, and it's definitely worth the money. Waking up to the view of Salina Bay is what holidays are all about.
I'm glad we'd only stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis, as I think Malta is one of the easiest places to get around and enjoy the local food and culture, it would be a waste to spend the time only on the resort. We particularly liked La Sopressa on Triq it-Turisti, lovely food, good wine and very welcoming.
Breakfast in the hotel was standard holiday breakfast, I wouldn't like to be there if the hotel was fully booked as there appeared to be only 1 tea/coffee machine. And as per other reviews, the lifts do take a bit of working out - but it's not rocket science, and we never had to wait too long.
Our hotel room was fine, nothing spectacular, but clean and everything worked. As it was late Sept, the temperature was very pleasant and we only used the ceiling fan - I don't think the air conditioning would have coped with the Maltese summer.
We only spent 1 day by the pool and had no problem finding sunbeds - but again the hotel was far from full and I can imagine it's very man (herr) for himself in high season. The pool was clean and virtually empty, we also did a bit of snorkelling although by late Sept it's getting a bit choppy and windy - however, the sea is at it's warmest.
As a resort, Qawra is small and doesn't compare to St Julian's for sophistication or choice of bars and restaurants, but on the plus side, it's loads cheaper!
It was also nearing the end of the season, so quite a few bars/attractions were closed - but we found enough to keep us occupied.
We'll definitely visit Malta again, probably won't stay in Qawra again, but that's more to do with wanting to see different areas rather than anything negative about the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncrestHotel, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
We thank you for your very constructive review – it does help that one travels informed and with an open mind. Malta does offer a lot when it comes to cultural travel from Megalith temples to baroque churches some of which host pieces from Masters of Baroque art and museums.

As it happened, most of September this year we were running on full occupancy. You may not have noticed this because a good number of guests traveling to Malta and to our hotel during this month are not any more guests who spend most of their time sunbathing – guests like yourselves. You will therefore not notice that a hotel is full on resort as guests will be out most of the day. Especially during meal times, the elevators may seem slow – one cannot have enough elevators at the time of the day – we are not making excuses, but a good holiday spirit helps! Thanks for being understanding.

It is a pity you did not try at least our Maltese Restaurant – It-Tokk. We have received a lot of praise from our guests – next time perhaps.

There are indeed various good restaurants and lively pubs in the area – one needs to explore.

Keep up the good spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Following advice from the other reviews of this hotel I expected that our room may not be ready on arrival - it wasn't. The receptionist was pleasent and helpful and asked us to leave our bags behind reception. We returned after the stated time to find the room still was not ready, at which point we asked the "Guest Relations" lady what could be done to be told "Nothing" the hotel had a check in policy and it was not their fault the tour opperator had dropped us off early. We were told to go away and come back at the check in time - in three hours! This did not go down too well and we politely pointed out that we have been travelling since 3am and would really like somewhere to go and have a cuppa and perhaps a shower and the chance to change out of our travelling clothes. Not even a compromised was offered - just "go away". I then went to find out which room we had been allocated and went up to check and guess what - it was ready. When I returned to the reception desk the "Guest Relations" person totally ignored me. This did not go down well either! Fortunately, before things escallated a receptionist interveened saying the room is now ready and handed me the key. I later complained to the holiday rep pointing out that there is a gap in the package which needs to be filled and I recommend those cought in simmilar circumstances keep the pressure on to ensure future holiday makers are not left high and dry between being dropped off at the hotel and getting a room.

The room was fantastic, top floor and facing inland away from the noisy sea front plus a fridge and a queen sized bed. The air conditioning did work (but not well) and the ceiling fans were not much use but with the patio doors open the room was cool enough for a good night's sleep. The only thing was the stong smell of mildew in the corridor, it hit you as you left the room or the lifts.

The lifts. There's six of them in two banks of three so you need to call both banks or you will be waiting a long time for a lift. The only stairs are the fire escapes and only one of these leads to reception - the rest to the street.

We found the pool area to be a no-go zone - it is open to the general public and is aways busy. Not ideal if you're on a all inclusive rate. Which brings me on to the food.

On the whole, the food was good with a carvery every evening plus there is a Maltese restuarant on the lower ground floor and a BBQ (which needs to be booked) but breakfast far from brilliant. Niether of the two toasters worked properly and, as we found out on our last day, the juice machine is infested with little black flies.

On the plus side, there are plenty of local bars, the best of which are round the back of the hotel near to the bus terminus.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I couldnt wait to end this holiday nightmare. Tried booking family room as I have 2 children and one with disabilities. Was told I couldnt get one and needed 2 rooms with connecting door - so paid for that. On arriving at hotel, remarkably they had no knowledge and was going to give us two separate room which was not acceptable. They offered no help until I refused to move and 'found' a room which they added 2 single beds in effect making the 'family room' they told me I couldnt book. I could have got the connecting door rooms later in the week but only at an extra cost of 19 euros per night per room - apparently this was for the sea view not the door! I didnt want the view - just needed my children to be safe! The room itself was awful, very dated and looked unclean. The bathroom was old and rusty and the hairdrier was some vintage relic that was too hot to hold and barely puffed out any air. The bathroom also smelt very damp. The plastic furniture on the balcony was broken and very dirty. The fan on the ceiling clattered and was hanging off. The double bed and pillows were brick hard and the kids singles were so soft you almost sunk to the floor! Dont expect any sleep, if the fan doesnt keep you awake, the loud music or the early morning deliveries to the hotel will. Or the workmen at the end of the street that also start drilling at 7am! It rained quite a lot when we were there, at one point the water poured in from the closed window and onto the floor. Even the 4 bath towels on the window sill wasnt enough to soak it up! We awoke to the bedding being soaked as well as our luggage on the floor! When we complained the guy in reception said " well lets hope it doesnt rain again tonight!!!!". The cleaner came in - mopped the floor and made the bed with the wet bedding. I asked for it to be changed and she complained she didnt have any extra but could dry it for us - as it was clean! I also had to ask for the sodden towels to be removed as she also left them there! Apparently there were a lot of complaints about the same thing. Suggest you pack some wellies if you are going outwith summer months! And thats for inside the hotel! The corridors were smelling so bad we actually had to hold our noses coming out of the lifts. The bars were rarely open and the pool bar didnt open at all. the pool area was grubby and the pool entertainment was limited for kids. However please take your knitting with you and you will fit in fine! The restaurant food was poor, but the BBQ faired a bit better. We chose to eat out most of the time, even though we were half board. Dont go to the restaurant expecting a drink with your meal. It takes so long for your drink to arrive that you will have finished eating before it arrives. And dont queue....... no-one else seems to!!!! Barge your way in and do it the way everyone else does. Standing back out of good manners will do you no favours!!! Overall, didnt like this hotel or Malta one bit! Wont be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncrestHotel, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
It has taken me some time to write an answer to this review because various members of management had to give me their feed back. Dear Madame, it results to me that when we received your reservation, there was no indication of interconnecting rooms requested (your tour operator does not even have that room type on contract). Nor was there any mention of your child’s disability I am afraid. We simply allocated two rooms next to each other (but not interconnecting) because the two reservations had the same name (and you would agree your surname is a very common English name) so we assumed you would have been related. You happened to be on holiday when the hotel was full and room moves, especially to a room type which is very rare, are not so easy. From the information I have you have also talked to your representative and it was made clear to you on resort, what room type you had booked and that you had not originally paid for a sea view.

In all of September this year we have had 5 rainy days/nights – not all of them during your stay of course. the other two most recent reviews come from guests staying at the same time as you, so one can have a good picture of what it was like during this month, this year.

Guests can hardly barge in the restaurants – all 3 of them since guests are asked to be accompanied to their tables.

It seems like you were generally unhappy with your holiday also because you did not like the destination in general – there are various places of interest in Malta also for families such as Popeye Village and the possibility to swim with dolphins. Our reception staff and guest relations would have willingly given you information on all these possibilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My wife and I and our 4 year old girl stayed at the suncrest resort in august for 1 weeks holiday and had a Great time!! with mixed reviews written we was open minded when we arrived and was greeted by a very helpful reception desk which were excellent all week. The hotel is a little dated but extremely clean and efficient.The lifts are very slow and the pool area can get packed so get down there early when you go to breakfast and put your towels out GERMAN STYLE!! apart from that it was perfect Great food,Great staff and the kids entertainment team is 1 of the best I've ever seen!!! The little 1 couldn't wait till the disco every night 8 till 9pm then they had something for the adults to finish of.We also done a few tours GOZO,Dolphin park and beaches which was set up by our very relaxed and down to earth rep JOSEPH who was not pushy on what we should do which was nice..So all in all a week or 10 days is excellent maybe 2 weeks all inclusive would be to much

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncrestHotel, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
We are glad, we could contribute to a successful holiday for all your family including child.
The kids entertainment is there to keep the children busy but also to relieve the parents for some time during the day. At no time is the kids animation there instead of the adults one - but of course complimentary to.
We are also very happy you could pick up names of our staff - this means they are really the ones they made your holiday happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

My husband, our 20 month old Daughter and I stayed here for a week all inclusive from 28/8/10. We booked independently through hotels4u which worked out much cheaper than booking directly or through an agent and we upgraded to a sea view suite through the hotel.

Upon arrival at about midday, the hotel looked nice. The lobby is large and spacious. We tried to check in but our room was not ready, which is fair enough as the check in time is 2 or 3. We were shown to the luggage room, given our wrist bands and ushered off to the pool area to get a drink and some lunch.
We got given our room an hour or so later and went on up. The suite was spacious which was important to us given we were there with our daughter. However the rooms are very dated and are in serious need of some attention. I can echo the previous comments about the air conditioning, it didn’t get cold at all but the ceiling fans did help and it was generally ok if you kept the curtains closed at all times – kind of a shame when you have paid a lot for a sea view though.

The bathroom was kept clean but had cracked tiles and rusting fixings which really needs to be looked at, the toilet was continually running water - again quite annoying. You had to run the shower for ages to get warm water, even at times when the hotel was not busy.
The major disappointment with our room, and something which drove me mad was the noise coming from the evening entertainment. The hotel seemed to be having a nightly competition with the Qawra Palace next door to see who could be the loudest. In our 3rd floor room this was just awful. Somehow our daughter managed to sleep through it but neither my husband nor I could get to sleep until it finished at 12. This meaning that we were both still tired when our daughter woke at 6. It was also very sad that we were completely unable to sit out on the balcony of an evening, again a total waste of money upgrading. This problem could be addressed with some double glazing to at least keep the rooms quiet. I often laid in bed thinking that if a fire alarm went off there is no way we could possible hear it over the noise – it really was that loud.

The food was of a good standard throughout. There was always something for all of us to eat, but we are not fussy eaters. I thought it good that there were hardly ever chips on the menu, but there was a good mixture. The barbecue was very good, with the exception of the chicken kebabs which didn’t taste like any chicken I had ever had.
The desserts were a bit of a letdown, being of the frozen synthetic cream variety but the ice cream was good so made up for it and there was always fruit.

There was only one bar open during our stay which I found fairly annoying, this being the outdoor bar over by the pool. Obviously once the evening entertainment had begun the only place to get a drink was very noisy. It would have been better if the indoor bar had been open so at least you had the option of a quiet drink. When you look at the hotels website as I did it lists several bars but as I have said only one was open. Given that this was the height of the summer I find this very strange.

I also found it very disappointing that there is nowhere to get a tea or coffee before 10am unless you go down to breakfast. Tea and coffee facilities for the room are available at an extra cost which I resented paying for given we were all inclusive, however I did pay for it in the end as I enjoy a coffee in the morning and it was somewhat spoiling my holiday. I think it would be fairly easy to just put a self serve tea and coffee machine in the lobby for guests, even with just polystyrene cups.

The lifts were a total joke, I cannot recall a point during our stay when they were all working and I quite often spent 15 mins plus waiting to get one. Particularly with a buggy when you don’t have the option to use the stairs. The lifts seem to be setup wrong whereby they don’t stop if you have called it, only if the person inside wants to stop at your floor.

The pool area was good and during the week we had no problems getting a sunbed at any time. The pool was quite dirty around the sides but we did see the pool boy regularly cleaning it. The animation team seemed to be fairly active but we did not have anything to do with them so cannot really comment.
My daughter loved the little soft play room for the kids. It smelt strongly of damp which was a little offputting and had clearly been abused with lots of tiles pulled off the walls which was a shame. However, despite this she loved to play in the little houses so this was definite plus for us.

The staff were generally friendly, with the exception of Alexandre at reception who was rude and seemed to resent getting your key for you. By the end of the week the restaurant staff had got to know us and said hello to our daughter which was nice.
Overall we had a nice holiday but it was in spite of the hotel rather than because of it. I still love Malta but would not visit this hotel or resort again. It is not in the same league as some of the hotels in Sliema or St Julians but then in fairness it is not in their price range either.

With a little work this hotel could be much nicer, just a lick of paint in the corridors and rooms would go a long way. And perhaps a few more lights on so it doesn’t seem so dingy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncrestHotel, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
We thank you for your review, especially the good points on cleanliness and service.
As we mentioned in previous review answers - it is not customery for 4 star hotels in Malta to have tea and coffee making facililties in the rooms - although being on all inclusive you may have also asked for unlimited herbal tea, cappuccino and espresso in the restaurants which were open at the time. Being summer we also tend to use the areas outside as guests prefer to sit outside rather then inside - although lately we did have some rainy moments and the food and beverage operation was moved to the inside. however the moment the rain stopped our guests moved to the outside again.
We have taken note of your other suggestions and will be taken in consideration whilst the hotel is closed December'10 until February'11 for maintenance works.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashells Resort at Suncrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#5 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel will be going through an extensive renovation programme with its doors re-opening on the 1st of April 2015. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. Right opposite the hotel entrance guests can also find a very handy bus stop. Take a left outside of the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. Guests can enjoy a sea water pool and pool bar (weather permitting) enabling them to experience a truly Mediterranean holiday. For the younger audience a kid's pool, fun boat and slide promise fun, activity and excitement. The Carisma Spa and Turkish bath (Hammam) will continue to pamper guests in a more intimate and relaxed atmosphere. Get ready for the new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashells Resort at Suncrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.