We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seashells Resort at Suncrest to your Saves list
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Valletta, Malta
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Went to Coral Cove with friends, was really impressed with the variety of food on display and the friendly staff who were always there to see if we needed anything.

This venue also offers fantastic views, will definitely visit again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We thank you for yet another good review for our newly opened restaurant Coral Cove.
You are indeed right - since it has been enlarged, so has also the sea view doubled. Having unlimited drinks (dispensers) has also made it more practical and of course value for money has more then doubled.
We of course also thank you for your comments concerning our staff.
We hope to see you soon again.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    403
    264
    146
    96
See reviews for
329
565
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gharghur, Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good buffet with a nice new setting and very good value for money with lots of dishes to choose from. The salad, pasta, antipasto, chinese section and also sweet section were really good with a very good presentation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Another big thanks for your encouraging review to our new Coral Cove restaurant.
The sea view has practically double and so has the size of the buffet, including the show cooking area.
Indeed, especially now that all beverages (water, soft drinks, juices, beer, wine and hot drinks) are included in the price, or in the case of half board guests in the meal package, our offer has become all the more good value for money.
We are glad you appreciate this.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

last Sunday me and my family went to the coral reve restaurant at Suncrest hotel for a buffet lunch and it was fantastic, the was a good variety of food, good taste and most of all very friendly staff will visit it again for sure

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We thank you for your review of our restaurant and are delighted that it has already become so popular. We have only just opened on the 17th February and we are receiving such encouraging comments.
We look forward to host you soon again.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was marked by nothing but excellence itself. The Hotel has been given a new facelift and upgrading. The staff is highly proficient and the service is of the highest quality. It was the first time in my many years of travel all over the world that we were really treated like royalty all throughout our stay. I have no other words but praise for the management and staff. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who would love to spend a perfect stay with a perfect sea view for a very fare price. Prosit!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Grateful Patron,
We are very happy to ready that we helped you have an all round positive experience in our hotel. We are sure prospective guests will find your recommendation useful.
Of course it is great to read yet again of how our staff excell in their service - thank you for not taking good service for granted.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.
Keep the good spirit up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Well what can I say..
We booked this one week before we left and wasnt expecting much for the money we paid but was really amazed.
We booked through travel republic and used air malta for the the flights.
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are a little dated but that was fine.
The staff were very friendly and the food amazing..
The bar was also good and special thanks to Mario the bar tender who was very helpful and could do his job properly including handling rude customers who wanted their own way with the TV's.
The location of the hotel was great and had good views of the sea.
Would recommend going to the sea life centre 10 min walkaway.
Buses also stop in front of the hotel which is great :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We thank you for a very encouraging review and are glad your stay with us was an all round success.
Indeed our new restaurant Coral Cove is receiving loads of encouraging comments - it helps that we have introduced the Half board plus system where not only all inclusive guests may enjoy unlimited beverages but also half board guests.
The new Acquarium has added to the holiday experience in our area - and also here we hear many positive remarks - it is only a 10 minute walk away along the promenade.
Thanks as well for your comments concering our very hard working staff.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed there a week - a conference. The accommodation was very good - clean rooms, comfortable beds even the 3rd one (although a bit narrow), cleaned daily. Spacious restaurant with a wide choice of varied and tasty food (and drinks). But I was most amazed by the helpful staff - the lady atthe reception did our on-line plane check-in without a word of complaint even so she had just finished her shift. Big THANK YOU.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We thank you for an excellent review and are glad that we have fulfilled your expectations.
Your group was a sizeble one with guests from very many nationalities - you were also the ones to baptise our new restaurant Coral Cove - we are glad you liked the restaurant itself as well as the food.
Glad we could make your stay a good one.
Keep the good spirit up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

As hosts of a European conference we had many requirements when looking for a venue. We couldn't have found a better option. The management and staff were very accommodating, helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean, food was very good and abundant. No complaints neither from us as organisers nor from our guests.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We thank you for your review and are glad we could accommodate the wishes of such a large group. Of course we are delighted you appreciate all the efforts from our staff - your group was our first for this year after the winter closure and as you know with your group we really started big.
You were also the first to sample our newly refurbished restaurant - Coral Cove. I am sure you enjoyed the variety of food and beverage - since from now on beverages are included within the board basis.
We send sunny regards from Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashells Resort at Suncrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel will be going through an extensive renovation programme with its doors re-opening on the 1st of April 2015. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. Right opposite the hotel entrance guests can also find a very handy bus stop. Take a left outside of the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. Guests can enjoy a sea water pool and pool bar (weather permitting) enabling them to experience a truly Mediterranean holiday. For the younger audience a kid's pool, fun boat and slide promise fun, activity and excitement. The Carisma Spa and Turkish bath (Hammam) will continue to pamper guests in a more intimate and relaxed atmosphere. Get ready for the new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashells Resort at Suncrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.