We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice break shame about the brits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Save Saved
You added Seashells Resort at Suncrest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Qawra
somerset england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice break shame about the brits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were there from for a week in March.The hotel is on the main road and if you are not used to road noise it will take a couple of nights to become used to it.Not sure what it would be like in the height of summer!.They do have rooms at the back but then you do not have the view.The room was big enough with plenty of storage.The bathroom was fine but on the whole the room could do with a make over.However it was very clean and kept that way throughout our stay.The housekeeper we had was brill ,any thing asked for was sorted without any fuss. All the staff throughout the hotel were a credit and although always working had the time of day for you and a smile.The food was o.k. edible,but i felt quite limited at times.Please could someone alter the heaters so that the food is hot especially the soup.This would make all the difference.But again the staff were very good and helpful.The Public areas were lovely and the Bar area was inviting with smashing bar staff.A plea here-please could you get rid of the horrible coffee machine and use a proper coffee making machine and offer different sized cups.The only fly in the picture was some of the guests who drank all day and night and at times caused not only problems for the staff but also made the guests very uncomfortable.I now understand why we British guests have such a bad name abroad!.Overall a nice hotel and good value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We thank you for your review especially for your praise towards our staff in housekeeping and bars.
One may consider taking a back room, also because they have the afternoon and evening sun - in actual fact they enjoy the sun longest. Of course different guests have different priorities.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    366
    253
    136
    96
See reviews for
296
519
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our 9th visit to Malta, and our 6th consecutive stay at Seashells. It's fair to say that we're more than happy in continuing to return there on each visit to Malta, as the service we receive is second to none.

We arrived on 28th March for a 7 night break, and weren't disappointed in any way, whatsoever. We were allocated a lovely suite (room 572), which had a double balcony, and a cracking sea view. As ever, the hotel is clean and tidy, the quality of food on offer in the restaurant is really good, and the staff just excel at being efficient and friendly. It just feels like 'home', and returning to see some very special friends. Special commendations to Louise & Emee on the front desk, who are superb in their jobs.

We were blessed with lovely, warm weather during our stay, and enjoyed getting out and about to visit places in Malta & Gozo. We're desperately missing being there already, and can't wait for another visit again soon - naturally staying at Seashells.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It is absolutely great to receive such reviews from guests who keep returning to our hotel. It is of course a pleasure to have you on our island and hotel over and over again. Thanks for your review and especially your comments for our staff.
We look forward to seeing you soon again.
Keep the good spirit up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Arrived 19 March for 10 nights and had an excellent time. The staff throughout the hotel were both very helpful and cheerfully friendly. The friendly tag also applied to the majority of guests which made for a very pleasant stay.

Going pre-Easter did mean that the hotel was fairly quiet, and that not all the facilities were available, e.g. the pool bar and spa centre were closed although were due to open just after we left.

We had the all-inclusive option and considered this good value for money. We were served carafes of wine at lunch and dinner (not actually compulsory but would have been rude to refuse!). There were 2 draught lagers in the bar (couldn't tell the difference) and a good choice of other soft and alcoholic drinks.

The food was excellent and varied so that even the most fussy eater (I'm nearly in that grouping) would never go hungry. If I could suggest one improvement then it would be the supply of a microwave at breakfast.

Room Tip: Had room 606 right opposite the lifts (but no noise) overlooking the sea. Even had a fridge in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
A very big thank you for your vote of confidence to our hotel and especially the staff. We are glad you found our food and drink excellent.
We are looking into your suggestion for breakfast.
Perhaps you will consider visiting Malta and our hotel again.
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester (East Midlands) England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in unit 651 and enjoyed our stay from 1st to 11th March. MD and front desk manager Louise and gave special welcome flowers and fruit cocktail served on our arrival on 1st March was a very much appreciated. We were pleased to have a chat inthe GM office and happy to say that dinner meals improved, and we thanked the chefs for taking time for cooked meals for the last 3 nights. Also the idea of giving a red rose to every woman at breakfast table on woman's day is another excellent and thought gesture which is appreciated.
We love our unit 651 which is the best location sea facing and shops, bus stop and restaurants within walking distance. The relatively new top management with the GM are very well supported by front desk manager Louise who is a true star with her team and restaurant chefs and rest of the staff working hard to provide a very good customer oriented holiday to all guests. Perhaps there could be more choices for vegetarians and the so called breakfast 'juices' could be better quality.
We ceratinly hope that all at Suncrest keep up the good work and the proactive energetic GM continue to enhance the overall guest holiday experience.
Looking forward to another vacation next year at Suncrest and many thanks to all staff and particularly top star Louise and her team to make our 11 nights vacation a very happy experience.

Room Tip: Sea Facing Balcony room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
A big thank you for your review. You were our first guests to arrive in the hotel on the 1st March 2013 - which was our re-opening day. We are glad you appreciated the flowers and cocktails.
We look forward to hosting you soon again in our hotel.
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed there last week in March 2013 all inclusive . The hotel staff were excellent , extremely friendly. We did have a problem with the toilet but it got sorted within 2 hours. The food is really good and I am really fussy about food and had something every lunch/dinner . Our expectation was surpassed. Its a four star hotel but in UK terms that equates to a very good three star. You wont be dissapointed , great hotel, great staff, good food and a lovely counrty .

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony on the south east facing side, you get the sun on the balcony most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We thank you for your review of our hotel and are glad we have surpassed your expectations. It is also great that your stay was not only a positive one due to your experience in our hotel but also because you liked our island. Indeed there is a lot to see and experience on our tiny island.
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was a return trip to Seashells for us - we had a fantasitc 1st stay in October 12 and really thought it could not be topped - but how wrong were we.... It was even better - we opted for all inclusive this time because we enjoyed the food so much in October. When we arrived on March 18th for our week we were allocated a wonderful suite/apartment which was a lovely surpise. The rooms were spotlessly clean - beds very comfortable, double balcony with sea views, bathroom huge with the most wonderful deep bath and a seperate shower cubilce again this was imaculately clean. Kitchen area really well equiped with everything and more you would need if you opted for self catering including a dishwasher!!!

The main areas were pristine - not a speck of dust or a cracked tile in sight - very comfortable and spacious seating area and the bar is just great. Bar staff are wonderful - like every other member of staff they can not do enough to help you and mix a great cocktail to boot!.

Food - breakfast great - loads to choose from - lunch again great choice - dinner - excellent variety and quality of food for all meals was excellent. As things begin to run low they are replaced right away. Cakes are just tooo nice.

Restaurant staff are a real joy - Connor especially but they all are lovely, drinks orders taken and served without delay, tables quicky cleared and always with a pleasant smile.

The entertainment was what you would expect off season with two nights - both great and of course there is the reflections night club on Friday and Saturday - really good DJ..

Cleaners - again always have a lovely smile and work very hard to ensure everywhere is spotless.

Pool area - it is March and very windy so not every one was using the pool area so the pool bar was not open but again it was very very clean including sunbeds - pool was great - and not as cold as you wuld expect.

Malta itself is the most beautiful island I have ever visited and the people are so friendly, its very reasonable to eat out - sit in one of the many outside seating restaurants in the sun in Valletta with a lovely glass of wine and people watch it is a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon!!

Finally - back to the hotel ALL staff are very helpful and happy - Louise is superb and her team at the "front of the house" including the night reception gentlemen are like all the other staff a credit to the hotel. I will most certainly be back. Already planning a trip with my daughter for June and back with the "girls" in October. Already counting the days....

Room Tip: Sea view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We must have got it right - thank you for your superbe review.
We are so glad you have enjoyed our island and hotel and are looking forward to host you, your friends and family soon again.
Keep the good spirit up and Happy Easter.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our party of six recently returned from a vist to Seashells resort in Qawra. We chose the hotel based on previous reviews on tripadvisor and were very pleased we did. We booked 4 days all inclusive. The service was excellent, all the staff very friendly and our special thanks to Louise (pity about Man Utd!), and both bar men who made our stay very pleasent. The choice of food and drinks was superb, a great choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Quick and efficient service with drinks etc. We didn't expect it to be so good on all inclusive. The hotel was very quiet as out of season but we enjoyed the peace to relax and enjoy the surroundings.
We upgraded to seaview rooms, which we would have enjoyed more had the weather been better. The cleanliness of the hotel was very good, in our rooms, reception and restaurants.Malta itself is very nice and very easy to get around (one of our party has walking difficulties and found everywhere very accessible). Only one small complaint we booked the open top bus tour and were told all buses were accessible with wheelchair, but found this was not the case, had to wait twice for bus to accomodate, but this was a very small inconvenience.
We will return to Malta and will be staying in Seashells but will book later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchembri, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed yourselves so much the first time round that you would like to return to our island and the Seashells Resort at Suncrest. It is great you have enjoyed the all inclusive package.
Indeed one cannot say that last week's weather was the finest - however when it comes to site seeing it is OK.
We would also like to underline for the readers' sake that all public areas in the hotel may be reached by wheel chair users and there are also 5 rooms which may accommodate guests using wheel chair.
We look forward to receive notice of your next visit.
cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seashells Resort at Suncrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest is located directly on the seafront overlooking the picturesque bay of Qawra. The hotel is located in a stunning location, just few minutes away from various entertainment facilities. It has superb facilities and offers a friendly atmosphere. It is the right place for families with children that are looking for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashells Resort at Suncrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.