We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of db San Antonio Hotel + Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added db San Antonio Hotel + Spa to your Saves list
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Triq it Turisti, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB1024, Malta   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off on Summer Holiday
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
1 review
“A unique relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just a luxury hotel which suits anyone's needs. Luxurious refurbished, relaxing hotel, quite cleaned and excellent service. Well educated and very well mannered staff. To top it up, the food is delicious and professionally made. Thanks. Chantelle

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    113
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
106
122
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

L Highly Recommand this hotel to all of you who want to go to a nice relaxing break .. its one of the most beautifull hotels in malta with clean rooms amazing views and most important helpfull staff.. The Assistant Manager Darren Vassallo is really helpfull always there to please his customers and help when needed... he sure will see us again.. One Satisfied Client

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbSanAntonioHotel, Assistant General Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mrs Gatt,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your Anniversary Celebration.

We are happy to read that your stay was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to host you again.

Whilst thanking you once more for the comments, we would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Darren Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being regular patrons of the Coral Restaurant at the db Seabank Hotel in Mellieha, our family decided to try out the Gueliz Restaurant at the Seabank's sister hotel db San Antonio in Qawra. Having been recently refurbished, the hotel is really lovely and comfortable, as is the restaurant layout. The basis of the buffet is nearly identical in both hotels, although of course certain dishes differ from one to another. The vast range of delicious food and desserts could not be faulted, especially the Chinese dishes which were great and the toffee & orange pie which was heavenly. One plus for meat lovers is that beef was available at the Gueliz whereas it's never available (at least whenever we're there) at the Coral. However, a minus is the way drinks are served: At the Coral one can go and help himself to all the drinks, whereas at the Gueliz one has to order (also as much as one wants) through the waiting staff. I don't see any sense in this ... this system is taking up valuable time of the waiting staff (they can easily be doing something worthwhile during that time) and one has to wait for the drinks to be served. Hopefully the restaurant manager can take note of this as we felt it was a bit of a nuisance. I'm taking the liberty of comparing the two restaurants as I know that both hotels belong to the same owners, so I believe my comments are justified in this respect. It was an enjoyable experience and the buffet is really great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbSanAntonioHotel, Assistant General Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your review and comments.

We are happy to read that your stay was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating the food and service at The Gueliz Restaurant.When comparing the standards and qualities of both restaurants one could easily notice the drinks service. The reason that differs us to The Coral at the Seabank Hotel is that we are not fully All Inclusive yet so we cannot have the drinks free flowing, however we will shortly.

We look forward to host you again.

Whilst thanking you once more, wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Darren Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was a bit sceptical when we first booked the hotel due to some of the negative comments, but I am glad to say that we were proven wrong. The hotel is a lovely modern hotel with very nice clean rooms and outlets. The service here is one of the best I have ever seen. Friendly staff always willing to help and always with a smile on their face. On check in we were greeted by Kaitlyn the receptionist who made us feel more than welcome and proved to be a great help throughout the whole stay and a very effective problem solver.
Not many bad points I can think of (and this is coming from a very fussy person!). When booking ask for a seaview. The views are breathtaking. Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbSanAntonioHotel, Assistant General Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We are happy to read that your stay was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

While promising you that we will forward your positive comments about our staff, we look forward to host you again shortly.

Whilst thanking you once more, wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Darren Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week at this hotel in November and can honestly say it's the best one we have stayed in on malta. The staff were very friendly and efficient and allowed us to check in a little early. Our room was exceptionally clean with all modcons free fridge, safe and wifi which is very rare in malta so saved us a fortune. The food was lovely with choices for all nationalities. Full English breakfast with all egg choices and even back bacon. I can definitely say we will be returning to this hotel in the future and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 750 fantastic seaview and recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbSanAntonioHotel, Assistant General Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We are happy to read that your stay was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to host you again shortly.

Whilst thanking you once more, wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Darren Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just ended our 4 nights weekend break and wanted to share what a nice relaxing break we had. Hotel is super clean, food is fresh and tasty. They try to differ food choices from a day to the next. Spa area is great too ... used indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbSanAntonioHotel, Assistant General Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your review and comments.

Although we have Buffet service at the Gueliz, Our Chefs make it appoint that we have it changed on a daily basis and again different from the Lunch Buffet. One has also other options if the food prepared is not to one's liking. We also cater for Gluten Free and Kids seperately.

We are happy to read that your stay was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to host you again shortly.

Whilst thanking you once more, wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Darren Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Felt like on the Arch of Noah. Flowing crowded, rude guests, unmanaged staff, half ready building.
Loads of people from all over the world...eating like animals in a huge canteen. Construction work still going on all day, nobody cares about complains...and after a while they start to ignore the calls.
Reception people have never attended the customer service classes. They show faces (especially women!), ignore your presence and dont have change! In this hotel you cant pay with big bills or they freak out!
Asked for manager 3 times, request was lost in the mail.
Elevators are a nightmare. Half of them dont work by default, the rest is shared among the guests and smelly construction workers.
Buffet breakfast was huge but not good quality... :( and the amount of people !!!!
Rooms were ok, but the construction work destroyed our good sleep.

Besides the pools (cold water!) and the relatively good location I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbSanAntonioHotel, Assistant General Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your review and comments.

We are happy to inform you that Our Hotel has now settled down from the initial days we opened during your stay some months ago.

We look forward to host you again shortly so you could experience the improvements done and experience the hotel's facilities as other recent reviewers on this site have done and commented positively.

Whilst thanking you once more, wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Darren Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to db San Antonio Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db San Antonio Hotel + Spa

Address: Triq it Turisti, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB1024, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — db San Antonio Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, Malta, welcomes you in its newly refurbished Moorish style hotel in the heart of the Mediterranean Sea. It is one of the largest hotels in Malta with 416 rooms and suites, a variety of restaurants, bars, fitness and Spa facilities in a Moorish style and outdoor pools overlooking the picturesque St. Paul's Bay. The hotel is situated in the northern part of the island of Malta, right in the heart of Qawra, St. Paul's Bay and at a walking distance to the sandy beach, bars, restaurants, casino, National Aquarium, public transport and other amenities including fashion outlets, commodities and services. Db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, Malta, offers a relaxing environment that makes your stay in Malta an amazing experience. Starting from our outdoor pools and bars to enjoy the sun with family and friends, up to our spa treatments, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and our private Jacuzzi Sultan's Bath. You can start your day with a rich and varied buffet breakfast. For lunch and dinners, you have a choice of cuisines at the various restaurants and a coffee shop within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your db San Antonio Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel And Spa
San Antonio Hotel Qawra
San Antonio Malta
San Antonio Hotel Malta
San Antonio Qawra
Db San Antonio Hotel + Spa Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.